Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
Really enjoyed this one. My kids are fussy about sauces so they wouldn't try it. I added 1/2 cup of wine to the sauce which gave it a nice flavour. The biscuits cooked nicely on top (not at all soggy like dumplings!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
My daughter made this one and shared it with my husband and I (I got the recipe from you) it was terrific. Iam adding it to "My Recipe Box".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This was delicious but in the "print full page" version of the recipe the vegetables were missing in the ingredients so I just guessed at quantities and lacked the celery. Also, four cups of chicken broth made the recipe a bit too thin. I used some crushed red pepper and other spices to jazz it up a bit and it turned out really well. Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This really was an excellent all-around recipe. I made it with refrigerated biscuit dough, which made it all that much quicker and easier. Kids loved it (love any form of pot pie) Generally a hearty, very family friendly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This dish was easy and delicious. My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Our whole family enjoyed this dish very much(even the teenagers!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Caitlin & Rodger really lovef this! Little time consuming and messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
this is really great, good and lots left over!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
My family loved this dish!!! I even got my 17 month old to eat it. It was fairly easy to prepare. I strongly suggest anyone making a lot of casseroles think about buying a "V slicer" and a George Foreman grill. They make the preperation of casserole a breeze!! I will definately make this one again. My 12 year old stepson said," that chicken casserole thing you mad was really good!"....and he doesn't like peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I MADE A FEW SUBSTITUTIONS TO REDUCE FAT, AND EASE PREPARATION. I USED FROZEN CUT CARROTS, AND PURDUE "SHORT CUTS" ROASTED CHICKEN (2 PACKS.) I USED 2 CUPS OF WINE AND 2 CUPS OF BROTH (INSTEAD OF 4 CUPS BROTH), AND I JUST USED ABOUT A TABLESPOON OF BUTTER (INSTEAD OF 1/4 CUP) TO SAUTEE VEGGIES. I ADDED THE FLOUR SLOWLY, AND ADDED BROTH A LITTLE AT A TIME WITH THE FLOUR TO KEEP IT FROM CLUMPING. I USED THE REDUCED FAT BISQUIK MIX, AND ADDED ABOUT 2 TABLESPOON PARMESAN CHEESE, INSTEAD OF THE BASIL. THE CASSEROLE TURNED OUT GREAT, AND IT WAS SO EASY TO MAKE !! IT IS DEFINITLEY A "KEEPER." MY HUSBAND, WHO OPTS FOR HOT, SPICY FOOD ANYTIME, EVEN LOVED IT. CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILY. IT'S EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY, IF YOU HAVE LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States