Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
this was so amazing.. i adapted this to be for bf's lunch and added in a few things that i know he enjoys.. here's what i did for 3 servings/half recipe.. i was out of fresh garlic so i had to use powdered (1/2 tsp), added 1/4 c of canned corn, only used 1/4 c of frozen peas, halved the sugar, used italian seasoning for the basil, doubled the black pepper, and used Knorr's homestyle stock for the chicken broth, no biscuit mix so i used a little over 2 cups of dry egg noodles that i cooked.. i can't wait for bf to get home to try how awesome this is.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe. Rather than fresh carrots and peas, I threw in frozen mixed veggies. Wonderful and my family can't wait for me to make this again. I am sure it would be great with leftover turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was awesome! I will make this again. I don't buy can peas, so I used frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by topcatpt
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe besides buying the biscuits in the can. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and thereby added a few more veggies, 1/2 a zucchini and red pepper diced and skipped peas altogether. For the liquid I did deviate a bit, I used the 4 C. of broth as written but added 1 C. of sour cream and 2 C. of milk. To me that seemed about right, I didn't want it too thin. I used E-Z Drop Biscuit Recipe from this sight, ONLY because I didn't have mix. It filled my 9x13 dish without running over. I dropped the biscuits by spoonful right on top. I baked it the 30 minutes required. Utterly Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DD356

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Oh my god my boyfriend and I just made this tonight and we LOVED it! So delicious and it was something even novice cooks like us could easily handle! I didn't have time to make the biscuits tonight so I just used grands instead- still really good! Would definitely recommend this- especially for someone like us who aren't too comfortable in the kitchen yet;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Used bouillon instead of broth and added a bag of frozen mixed veg. Delicious, hardy and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
biscuits not so good, but the rest would be excellent in a potpie with some additional veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
A little bit too peppery for me, but my family really enjoyed this - it's made its way into my handwritten recipe box at their request. I made this recipe with chicken bullion instead of broth and seasoned the chicken with poultry rub before I baked it for added flavor. Otherwise, the only change I made was to substitute mashed potatoes for the biscuits (a great way to use up leftovers). A bag of shredded cheese on the table to sprinkle on top if desired completed the meal to rave reviews. It took a little longer to make than I anticipated, but that's often the case when I try a new recipe. I'm sure I'll speed up as I make it more often. Hopefully next time I will be able to try it with the biscuits. I also really like the fact that this dish doesn't involve dumping a can of "cream of something" soup into it to make a thick, flavorful sauce/filling. I have quite enough of those types of recipes already. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent!!!! After several times of making it this way and loving it, i decided to make it a little more flavorful since my family loves tons of flavor. Follow the recipe exactly but throw in some fresh THYME, fresh BAY LEAVES and some fresh SAGE with the Fresh Basil.... I bunch the herbs together so you can pull it out easily after cooking. I also used frozen puff pastry and laid it over the entire casserole with a few slits in it to breathe. Found this to be easier and just as good if not better! Either way, with or without changes, this is an excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States