Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! This a real crowd pleaser! Next time I think I'll pre-chop the onion/carrot/celery/garlic mixture and put a few baggies of it in the freezer so it's all set to go when I want to cook with less fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I haven't tried this yet but this will be on the menu this week! I love homemade food,& this is very close to homemade & looks very simple :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. I added canned corn and diced potatoes to the veggies and used frozen peas instead of canned. I also added poultry seasoning to the "soup" and shredded cheddar cheese to the biscuit mix, which I doubled. It was a bit of work, so I think next time I will make the soup portion in the crock pot and make the biscuits separate just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So good and easy!!! I used a little extra onions,celery and carrots and also added some corn. But followed the rest. Also used puff pastry on top instead of biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor but was short on sauce. When I make it again, and I will because my 90 year old father all but liked the plate, I will double the sauce. I cut up a rotisserie chicken, which was probably more than the recommended two cups, which could have soaked up some of the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have made other versions of this recipe, the one thing I changed that made it simpler was using refrigerated pillsbury piecrust dough instead of a biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
this was so amazing.. i adapted this to be for bf's lunch and added in a few things that i know he enjoys.. here's what i did for 3 servings/half recipe.. i was out of fresh garlic so i had to use powdered (1/2 tsp), added 1/4 c of canned corn, only used 1/4 c of frozen peas, halved the sugar, used italian seasoning for the basil, doubled the black pepper, and used Knorr's homestyle stock for the chicken broth, no biscuit mix so i used a little over 2 cups of dry egg noodles that i cooked.. i can't wait for bf to get home to try how awesome this is.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe. Rather than fresh carrots and peas, I threw in frozen mixed veggies. Wonderful and my family can't wait for me to make this again. I am sure it would be great with leftover turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was awesome! I will make this again. I don't buy can peas, so I used frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by topcatpt
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe besides buying the biscuits in the can. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States