Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent!!!! After several times of making it this way and loving it, i decided to make it a little more flavorful since my family loves tons of flavor. Follow the recipe exactly but throw in some fresh THYME, fresh BAY LEAVES and some fresh SAGE with the Fresh Basil.... I bunch the herbs together so you can pull it out easily after cooking. I also used frozen puff pastry and laid it over the entire casserole with a few slits in it to breathe. Found this to be easier and just as good if not better! Either way, with or without changes, this is an excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I needed a way to use up some leftover chicken and my hubsand and I thought it was really good. I substituted the homemade biscuts with the RedLobster cheddar biscuit mix and it turned out heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Rodriguez Dufresne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I made this for dinner this week and my family LOVED it. My child who doesn't like chicken cleaned her plate! I made homemade biscuits instead of using a mix, and did not add basil to them. Refrigerator biscuits would work well for this too if you don't have mix and don't make your own. It is a great way to use up leftover chicken, especially after roasting one whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My family loved this recipe. They are fighting over the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I bought 2 rotissoure chickens from the grocery store and used that as my chicken. It tasted awesome. I also loved the basil biscuits, which I am surprised because I have tried making a dish like this before and the biscuits were always soggy. Not these! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Thought the chicken mixture was good but disappointed in the biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this. Had leftover chicken baked with montreal seasoning and used carrots, peas and corn. Also used canned biscuits instead of baking mix. It was done about 10 minutes sooner than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good recipe. I would use just a pinch of sugar since the onions and carrots have a natural sweetness to them, especially when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this. I served over noodles. I kept one part of the casserole free of meat for a vegetarian and added chick peas instead. I would recommend adding more veggies and I did use olive oil instead of butter, otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made as the recipe stated with the exception of using frozen peas and carrots and reduced for 3 servings. Was very good. great meal for leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Only thing I changed was put dumplings on top after 10 minutes.. Covered with foil next 10 minutes..then put under broiler to brown tops. Was great,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States