Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good. I put mixture in a smaller pan and topped with Kentucky Biscuits from recipe on this site (didn't have Bisquick on hand). I agree with another reviewer that there's too much pepper, will cut back next time. Also used frozen peas. Good comfort food, great way to use rotisserie chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used ‘Herb-Ox Sodium Free’ packets, for the broth and half the salt and pepper directed (I'm on a low-sodium diet). It still had plenty of flavor. I boiled 3 small chicken breasts and cubed them and used 2 bags of frozen mixed vegetables. I made 'drop biscuits' with Bisquick Heart Smart mix & almond milk because that's what I had on hand. I cooked as directed, then just left it all in the skillet, dropped the biscuits in and put it in the oven... one less dish to wash! I didn't bother with the foil at the end because the 'drop biscuits' didn't really need it. DELISH!!! I may try some mushrooms and sherry next time, but what a terrific comfort dish... I can't wait for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a very easy recipe. I didn't make eight separate biscuits as in the original directions. Instead I just spooned the biscuit dough on top of the chicken mixture to save time. It worked out perfectly! Also, I use leftover chicken from a purchased rotisserie. I have made it a few times now and my kids ask for it over and over! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is so good!! My family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Cut back on the peas. It changed the taste of everything. I thought this would taste a little different. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is the best recipe for pot pie I have ever made. I adjust it to what is in my fridge and it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent !! Took advice and added poultry season, garlic pepper, and garlic powder. Cooked chicken in the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! Added spices and seasonings as mentioned on other reviews and used Greek yogurt for half the butter. I made drop biscuits from this site and dropped them on before baking. Grandson asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is so creamy and good!! I made a copycat version of bisquick for the biscuits and I admitadly used bullion cubes for the broth. It came out delicious! Very easy to make and great for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Fournier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. Made for 45 people for lunch at our senior centre, got raves all round. Followed the recipe exactly. Am making it this evening for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States