Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Comfort food! Absolutely loved it. Made it pretty much exactly as written. I used frozen corn, peas and Lima beans instead of canned peas though. Used broth from my crockpot chicken, which gave it Tons of flavor (I always put two bouillon cubes in my crockpot chicken). Family loved it. This recipe almost makes me think that I am a good cook! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Delicious. Added a little extra garlic. Pepper amount was a bit spicy, but good. Reduce pepper if want it a little more mild. Just used canned carrots, and did almost twice the veggies called for. Cooked canned biscuits a bit (instead of using a baking mix), then put them on top of the casserole to cook the rest of the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I used half milk and half broth. The second time I made it I just poured it over warm biscuits. Otherwise all the liquid disappears. No baking required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This receive lacks flavor, even though I added poultry seasoning and cayenne pepper. IF and that's a big IF I ever make this again, I will omit the sugar. That was not needed. Rather disappointed. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Great Base recipe to add your own spice/herbs/and veggies to! If you're feeling a little lazy due to a long day at work/university, just buy canned biscuits instead of making your own. You can also substitute a bag of frozen veggies for all the cans and sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly! It was yummy! I can't wait to make it for my son . He loves salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very good recipe for leftover chicken. My only tweak next time may be to decrease the cooking time. The biscuits looked done @ 30 minutes, but I followed the recipe and cooked for 40 minutes. The biscuits ended up being a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Family LOVED this!! The proportions are right on! I only varied due to what I had on hand..no basil, used italian seaoning. No frozen peas, micro'd some mixed vegies..boiled my chicken w/4 boullion cubes & onion powder.Needed to adjust the recipe for 10, as I feed 5 big eaters, but there were definitely leftovers even tho most went back for seconds!! Also baked the biscuits separately and left the chicken mix simmering on the stove just 'cos this family's got people coming & going at all different times..but, it a keeper for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Yes I will make it again, I thought it was very tasty. I did however make a couple of changes: instead of adding any sugar I cooked one cob of corn, cut corn off the cob and added it instead of the sugar for sweetness and it was just perfect. Also, I added only 1 tsp. of dried basil to biscuit mix instead of 2 (thank goodness!). I think 2 would have been too overpowering considering there is also some in the chicken mixture. Be careful when adding salt depending on what kind of chicken broth you use, I could see this being a bit on the salty side if not careful. Also, I did not cover casserole with foil the last 10 minutes at all because my biscuits needed to cook just a bit more. It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this recipe tonight and served it over Pillsbury biscuits. It was absolutely delicious! I added to the recipe 1 tsp of poultry seasoning and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. I will definitely make this again when I have leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn Kraft Quiros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States