Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
DH and 2 yr old daughter loved it. I added more garlic, I think 2-3 cloves would be perfect. We used basil and it was terrific; we'll try rosemary next time. Great staple recipe, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scoop
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I would 1 1/2 the biscuit amount. No other changes needed. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Made it for the first time tonight, it was simple. Next time I will use more broth, the biscuits seemed to soak up all the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was very good and can be adjusted to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe was very easy to make and delicious. Obviously, not everyone will have the same spice and/or vegetable preferences, but it's so easy to use this basic recipe and swap out the specifics to suit your family's tastes. For my family, I went a little easy on the basil and added our favorite poultry seasoning. Just be sure to taste the chicken mixture before you pour it into the prepared baking dish. If it needs a little more flavor, add whatever suits you. Since I am gluten free, I used my own GF allpurpose flour in the chicken mixture, and gluten free cheddar biscuts (the recipe is on the Betty Crocker website.) It was ready to take from the oven after the initial 30 minutes. That may vary depending on the biscuits you choose to use. Our biscuits were done to perfection w/o the additional ten minutes of bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was very good and I loved that it wasn't made with a cream of something, not that I have anything against the. It's just nice to make some things from scratch. I made it just as the recipe says minus the peas. I hate peas. It was very good. The only thing I would do differently is cook the carrots and celery together first and then add to the mixture. The rest doesn't need to cook as long as they do. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this! I can't have basil so I substitute rosemary and to save time I used can biscuits. It is also a good use up recipe. I usually add to this recipe with with ever I have left in the fridge or pantry like the one random sweet potato that I didn't need for another recipe or corn leftover from dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I thought the recipe turned out a little dry both the biscuits & the 'filling'. I used additional seasoning throughout. Perhaps more liquid is needed in the recipe. I like the idea one reviewer suggested of swapping out the biscuits for mashed potatoes for a chicken sheperds pie approach. Would make again if I had leftover chicken and needed something to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a huge hit in my house! I made the recipe as written, except using frozen peas instead of canned as other reviewers had done. The homemade biscuits were so delish, my husband asked me to make more! They soaked up the liquid, and melt in your mouth. And it was so nice not to use canned soup, I think I'll tweak other casserole recipes too! Thank you for sharing this wonderful casserole repice, we thoroughly enjoyed it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious. I forgot the garlic and sugar, but added sweet sherry and a little bit of bullion to my chicken stock as well as mushrooms to the veggies. I also traded out the basil for some tarragon. Just used plain bisquik biscuits. I didn't, however see the need to cook it that long, since everything but the biscuits was already cooked. Baked at 400 for 20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States