Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My husband had three helpings and my 3-year-old had two. Instead of using a mix for the biscuits, I used Fannie Merritt Farmer's recipe for biscuits from scratch. I also put the basil in with the chicken mixture instead of in the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! Thank you for sharing! I made some changes based on reviews, I cooked three chicken breast halves in 4.5 cups of water to which I added 4 bullion cubes, onion, celery and a bag of frozen mixed vegetables once boiling. I took the chicken breasts out once cooked through, let them cool a little while and shredded them. I then sauteed more onions, fresh minced garlic and green peppers in the butter, once cooked I added the flour and then mixed it all into the broth from the chicken with the vegetables and added the chicken, mixed it all up and put it in a round casserole dish and topped it off with a can of refrigerated biscuits. It was absolutely amazing, the kids loved it and requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is our ALL TIME favorite dish for the colder weather. I do not use prepared biscuits i used the bisquick mix and i just drizzle it over the entire dish instead of getting involved with rolling the sticky dough into balls. Comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe on a night I had no idea what to have for dinner! It came together perfectly. I accidentally added 1 Tbsp basil instead of 1 tsp basil to the sauce. It worked! I also made homemade biscuits instead of a premeasured mix and baked it for 20 minutes at 350 and then the last ten at 370. This thickened up nicely and the basil biscuits were a great touch. Best chicken in pot to casserole pie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My husband and kids absolutely loved this dish! I made some adjustments to the original recipe to fit their tastes: I subbed all of the veggies for a bag of frozen mixed vegetables(peas, carrots, corn, green beans). I omitted the basil on the biscuit mix and added cheese and garlic. I love that this is a casserole dish that doesn't include any cream of whatever soups. Filling, inexpensive and really family friendly. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this one! It uses standard ingredients in my kitchen, which makes it very convenient for a weekday evening. My modifications were minor: no celery (didn't have any), added corn, and no basil (just ran out). Wonderful fall/winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe a dozen times and I am never disappointed. It's delicious as is, but I've also modified it to use up leftover veggies from my refrigerator. I've made it with various combinations of asparagus pieces, mushrooms, zucchini, broccoli...and anything else I had on hand. It's wonderful every single time. I've even used canned biscuits that were on sale. I rolled them out into a 9x13" square and covered my casserole. The flavors are perfect and this dish is the perfect comfort food. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Devoured at Sunday dinner! Even though I usually send home some with the grandparents. Made it with a rotisserie chicken and frozen biscuits. Also added mushrooms and forgot to cover it with foil, but it was still darn good. Something very basic about carrots, celery, onion in a casserole that is fab. Next time I might leave out the sugar. Not sure its really needed. An extra roll of biscuits helped stretch the meal out for more folks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States