Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My husband and kids absolutely loved this dish! I made some adjustments to the original recipe to fit their tastes: I subbed all of the veggies for a bag of frozen mixed vegetables(peas, carrots, corn, green beans). I omitted the basil on the biscuit mix and added cheese and garlic. I love that this is a casserole dish that doesn't include any cream of whatever soups. Filling, inexpensive and really family friendly. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this one! It uses standard ingredients in my kitchen, which makes it very convenient for a weekday evening. My modifications were minor: no celery (didn't have any), added corn, and no basil (just ran out). Wonderful fall/winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe a dozen times and I am never disappointed. It's delicious as is, but I've also modified it to use up leftover veggies from my refrigerator. I've made it with various combinations of asparagus pieces, mushrooms, zucchini, broccoli...and anything else I had on hand. It's wonderful every single time. I've even used canned biscuits that were on sale. I rolled them out into a 9x13" square and covered my casserole. The flavors are perfect and this dish is the perfect comfort food. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Devoured at Sunday dinner! Even though I usually send home some with the grandparents. Made it with a rotisserie chicken and frozen biscuits. Also added mushrooms and forgot to cover it with foil, but it was still darn good. Something very basic about carrots, celery, onion in a casserole that is fab. Next time I might leave out the sugar. Not sure its really needed. An extra roll of biscuits helped stretch the meal out for more folks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Absolutely perfect comfort food! My whole family loved it. I never have biscuit mix on hand so I made my own recipe but otherwise followed the directions exactly and it was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
absolutely love this recipe! it is a perfect quick fix for comfort food when you don't have time to make a chicken pot pie. The only thing i change is adding a cup of canned corn, and making my own biscuits instead of using the mix. JPs Big Daddy Biscuit from this recipe are perfect for the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iiLaTiNaGiRl!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Tasted good. Had to add a lot more flour though to thicken it up. Used re-fridge biscuits. Added frozen corn and peas. Needs to cook longer to cook bottom of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this tonight again and told my husband this is the best dinner I make. It is so good and easy to put together. I use a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store which makes it even more easy. It is great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States