Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Great Base recipe to add your own spice/herbs/and veggies to! If you're feeling a little lazy due to a long day at work/university, just buy canned biscuits instead of making your own. You can also substitute a bag of frozen veggies for all the cans and sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly! It was yummy! I can't wait to make it for my son . He loves salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very good recipe for leftover chicken. My only tweak next time may be to decrease the cooking time. The biscuits looked done @ 30 minutes, but I followed the recipe and cooked for 40 minutes. The biscuits ended up being a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Family LOVED this!! The proportions are right on! I only varied due to what I had on hand..no basil, used italian seaoning. No frozen peas, micro'd some mixed vegies..boiled my chicken w/4 boullion cubes & onion powder.Needed to adjust the recipe for 10, as I feed 5 big eaters, but there were definitely leftovers even tho most went back for seconds!! Also baked the biscuits separately and left the chicken mix simmering on the stove just 'cos this family's got people coming & going at all different times..but, it a keeper for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Yes I will make it again, I thought it was very tasty. I did however make a couple of changes: instead of adding any sugar I cooked one cob of corn, cut corn off the cob and added it instead of the sugar for sweetness and it was just perfect. Also, I added only 1 tsp. of dried basil to biscuit mix instead of 2 (thank goodness!). I think 2 would have been too overpowering considering there is also some in the chicken mixture. Be careful when adding salt depending on what kind of chicken broth you use, I could see this being a bit on the salty side if not careful. Also, I did not cover casserole with foil the last 10 minutes at all because my biscuits needed to cook just a bit more. It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this recipe tonight and served it over Pillsbury biscuits. It was absolutely delicious! I added to the recipe 1 tsp of poultry seasoning and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. I will definitely make this again when I have leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn Kraft Quiros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is awesome! I used bisquick mix and a can of cream of chicken with the broth. Substituted the basil with oregano, added some corn and presto! So good!!! Hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Hubby loved this! Me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very happy to find this recipe, I had everything on hand. Used canned mushrooms, still great. I did use a baking mix for biscuits on the side, I love a crisp biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This dish is very easy to make and everyone in the house loved it! I have very picky eaters in the house which include a 14 year old and twin toddlers. Everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States