Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is so creamy and good!! I made a copycat version of bisquick for the biscuits and I admitadly used bullion cubes for the broth. It came out delicious! Very easy to make and great for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Fournier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. Made for 45 people for lunch at our senior centre, got raves all round. Followed the recipe exactly. Am making it this evening for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigpapi1968
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Reposting because everyone else said this gets a 5 star review.I used this as a base for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I had some broccoli and cauliflower leftover from a veggie tray so I added that too. After adding the broth I thought the mixture was a but thin and so I added a can fat free cream of chicken and mushroom soup. Also added 1 tsp. of poultry seasoning and 2 tbsp. of chopped fresh parley, once again leftover. Finally, instead of making the biscuits I used low fat Pillsbury grands to top a large casserole dish. The end result was a quick and efficient use of leftovers that could have been thicker. Next time I'll try the recipe as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yum! Followed the recipe exactly, and it was very good. Will definitely make this again. Fun thing about this recipe is that you could change veg and herb and have a whole different meal. Great way to use the leftover chicken. I broke in my new stainless steel pan with this recipe and then just transferred the whole thing to the oven. No need to dirty another dish! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! This a real crowd pleaser! Next time I think I'll pre-chop the onion/carrot/celery/garlic mixture and put a few baggies of it in the freezer so it's all set to go when I want to cook with less fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I haven't tried this yet but this will be on the menu this week! I love homemade food,& this is very close to homemade & looks very simple :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. I added canned corn and diced potatoes to the veggies and used frozen peas instead of canned. I also added poultry seasoning to the "soup" and shredded cheddar cheese to the biscuit mix, which I doubled. It was a bit of work, so I think next time I will make the soup portion in the crock pot and make the biscuits separate just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So good and easy!!! I used a little extra onions,celery and carrots and also added some corn. But followed the rest. Also used puff pastry on top instead of biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor but was short on sauce. When I make it again, and I will because my 90 year old father all but liked the plate, I will double the sauce. I cut up a rotisserie chicken, which was probably more than the recommended two cups, which could have soaked up some of the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have made other versions of this recipe, the one thing I changed that made it simpler was using refrigerated pillsbury piecrust dough instead of a biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States