Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
biscuits not so good, but the rest would be excellent in a potpie with some additional veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
A little bit too peppery for me, but my family really enjoyed this - it's made its way into my handwritten recipe box at their request. I made this recipe with chicken bullion instead of broth and seasoned the chicken with poultry rub before I baked it for added flavor. Otherwise, the only change I made was to substitute mashed potatoes for the biscuits (a great way to use up leftovers). A bag of shredded cheese on the table to sprinkle on top if desired completed the meal to rave reviews. It took a little longer to make than I anticipated, but that's often the case when I try a new recipe. I'm sure I'll speed up as I make it more often. Hopefully next time I will be able to try it with the biscuits. I also really like the fact that this dish doesn't involve dumping a can of "cream of something" soup into it to make a thick, flavorful sauce/filling. I have quite enough of those types of recipes already. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent!!!! After several times of making it this way and loving it, i decided to make it a little more flavorful since my family loves tons of flavor. Follow the recipe exactly but throw in some fresh THYME, fresh BAY LEAVES and some fresh SAGE with the Fresh Basil.... I bunch the herbs together so you can pull it out easily after cooking. I also used frozen puff pastry and laid it over the entire casserole with a few slits in it to breathe. Found this to be easier and just as good if not better! Either way, with or without changes, this is an excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I needed a way to use up some leftover chicken and my hubsand and I thought it was really good. I substituted the homemade biscuts with the RedLobster cheddar biscuit mix and it turned out heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Rodriguez Dufresne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I made this for dinner this week and my family LOVED it. My child who doesn't like chicken cleaned her plate! I made homemade biscuits instead of using a mix, and did not add basil to them. Refrigerator biscuits would work well for this too if you don't have mix and don't make your own. It is a great way to use up leftover chicken, especially after roasting one whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My family loved this recipe. They are fighting over the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I bought 2 rotissoure chickens from the grocery store and used that as my chicken. It tasted awesome. I also loved the basil biscuits, which I am surprised because I have tried making a dish like this before and the biscuits were always soggy. Not these! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Thought the chicken mixture was good but disappointed in the biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this. Had leftover chicken baked with montreal seasoning and used carrots, peas and corn. Also used canned biscuits instead of baking mix. It was done about 10 minutes sooner than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good recipe. I would use just a pinch of sugar since the onions and carrots have a natural sweetness to them, especially when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this. I served over noodles. I kept one part of the casserole free of meat for a vegetarian and added chick peas instead. I would recommend adding more veggies and I did use olive oil instead of butter, otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States