Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I made this for dinner this week and my family LOVED it. My child who doesn't like chicken cleaned her plate! I made homemade biscuits instead of using a mix, and did not add basil to them. Refrigerator biscuits would work well for this too if you don't have mix and don't make your own. It is a great way to use up leftover chicken, especially after roasting one whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My family loved this recipe. They are fighting over the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I bought 2 rotissoure chickens from the grocery store and used that as my chicken. It tasted awesome. I also loved the basil biscuits, which I am surprised because I have tried making a dish like this before and the biscuits were always soggy. Not these! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Thought the chicken mixture was good but disappointed in the biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this. Had leftover chicken baked with montreal seasoning and used carrots, peas and corn. Also used canned biscuits instead of baking mix. It was done about 10 minutes sooner than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good recipe. I would use just a pinch of sugar since the onions and carrots have a natural sweetness to them, especially when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this. I served over noodles. I kept one part of the casserole free of meat for a vegetarian and added chick peas instead. I would recommend adding more veggies and I did use olive oil instead of butter, otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made as the recipe stated with the exception of using frozen peas and carrots and reduced for 3 servings. Was very good. great meal for leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Only thing I changed was put dumplings on top after 10 minutes.. Covered with foil next 10 minutes..then put under broiler to brown tops. Was great,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This made a really good and easy meal that my kids loved. It was exceptional for me but not a big deal either. I'm just happy my picky kids liked it so much. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I did take the advice of other reviewers and added poultry seasoning. I used Pillsbury Honey Buttermilk Biscuits. I am not usually a fan of this type of food but I tried it because my husband is and the reviews were so good. I don't care for gravy or gravy-like consistencies, but this flavor was outstanding! It is most certainly a keeper and I will definitely do it again! (I also cheated and used canned chicken since it shreds so easily and that made this a very simple dish!) Great weekday meal! Even my two picky kids loved it. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States