Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is awesome! I used bisquick mix and a can of cream of chicken with the broth. Substituted the basil with oregano, added some corn and presto! So good!!! Hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Hubby loved this! Me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very happy to find this recipe, I had everything on hand. Used canned mushrooms, still great. I did use a baking mix for biscuits on the side, I love a crisp biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This dish is very easy to make and everyone in the house loved it! I have very picky eaters in the house which include a 14 year old and twin toddlers. Everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sommer Shehadeh
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I just made this and it is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of leaving out the garlic because I can't eat it, and I used frozen peas) and it came out perfect. I read in a few of the reviews that people thought it was bland- not even close! Lot of flavor. The chicken I used was just boiled chicken breasts. And if you pat the biscuit mix with flour just like the recipe says, it doesn't stick at all and flattens out easily. Although, just as a test, I dropped some on without flattening and that works okay, too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer Shehadeh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
No photo because it's gone! Doubled the recipe for casserole potluck tomorrow and the remaining amount I made up in a pie plate (with bottom crust) for our family dinner tonight. Very good flavor - the basil surprised me! I also added dried parsley because I had it, and canned corn. Also did half chicken broth/half stock because I was uncertain the flavors would be rich enough. This was the first time I made it, so I can't compare it to broth alone, but it was comforting, but not bland. I let the "sauce" thicken while simmering a few minutes longer because I didn't want it to be runny, but next time I will follow the recipe, because it thickened to a sticky cobbler state. It was good, but I wanted it to be gooey, with just a touch more moisture. Thank you for posting this recipe! It is now in my handwritten recipe box - where only my best recipes are archived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The recipe says to serve over biscuits... Is this the biscuits from the top or were we supposed to make extra biscuits separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Really liked how easy and tasty this recipe is. I toned down the basil and used frozen peas but otherwise followed as written. My husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I really liked this recipe. The only thing I did different was added some garlic salt (didn't have enought fresh garlic on hand) and I added a packet of chicken gravy to the mixture because some reviewers said it was a little bland. I am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I gave this recipe one star as the broth was a very soupy consistency and had a bland taste, although I followed directions as written. I will not be making this recipe again, but for those who are trying it for the first time I recommend omitting the sugar (we could taste it in the broth), adding more flour to thicken the broth and adding whatever seasoning you prefer for flavor. Otherwise, there is NO flavor and the consistency is the same as chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States