Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Devoured at Sunday dinner! Even though I usually send home some with the grandparents. Made it with a rotisserie chicken and frozen biscuits. Also added mushrooms and forgot to cover it with foil, but it was still darn good. Something very basic about carrots, celery, onion in a casserole that is fab. Next time I might leave out the sugar. Not sure its really needed. An extra roll of biscuits helped stretch the meal out for more folks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Absolutely perfect comfort food! My whole family loved it. I never have biscuit mix on hand so I made my own recipe but otherwise followed the directions exactly and it was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
absolutely love this recipe! it is a perfect quick fix for comfort food when you don't have time to make a chicken pot pie. The only thing i change is adding a cup of canned corn, and making my own biscuits instead of using the mix. JPs Big Daddy Biscuit from this recipe are perfect for the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iiLaTiNaGiRl!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Tasted good. Had to add a lot more flour though to thicken it up. Used re-fridge biscuits. Added frozen corn and peas. Needs to cook longer to cook bottom of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this tonight again and told my husband this is the best dinner I make. It is so good and easy to put together. I use a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store which makes it even more easy. It is great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very easy - Enjoyed by the pastors whom I served it for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great easy recipe. I added about 1/2 tbsp of poultry seasoning, a dash of cayenne, herbs provence (in place of basil), some potatoes and 2 chicken bullion cubes and it turned out great. We actually cooked this in a cast iron stew pot on the grill (since it is too hot to cook things in the oven today) and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Good flavor and consistency. My family really enjoyed this and I will definitely make it again. I used canned biscuits instead of scratch and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very Good. I made on stove top and spooned it over homemade Buttermilk Biscuits. Very Yummy! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORKIDECAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent! Made with leftover Ray's Chicken. Yummy yum yum. I added mushrooms to the sauce cause my fam really likes 'em and chives to the biscuit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BoysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States