Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Soooooo good. didn't have batter mix, so i sliced frozen biscuits and cooked until the biscuits were browned. awesome!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
really good, and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I've been looking for a chicken and biscuit recipe with nice thick sauce and this is it. I made everything exactly as the recipe specifies, except I used a whole roaster boiled in water for 70 minutes. I let it cool and pulled off the chicken. I used the broth from boiling the chicken to make the casserole. Only thing I might change is to use a little less basil next time. It was very good, but I just thought it was a but too much basil taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It was decent. But not a whole lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cainsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Just made this tonight! SOOOO good! Now, I did add buillion to the liquid mixture and used leftover smoked chicken ( not boiled chicken or baked chicken) and it was great. Family wants the biscuits to have bacon in them. I guess refrigerated biscuits would be good as well.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have tried this recipe twice now. Very good! I think baking the chicken in the oven yourself is the best way to prepare the cooked chicken. Rub oil, salt and pepper on 2 to 3 chicken breasts (skin on, bone in). Place on silicone baking sheet on baking pan. Bake at 400 degrees for 25 to 40 minutes (until thoroughly cooked). Remove pan from oven and let cool. Skin slides right off, then you can hand-pull bite size pieces of chicken to use in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. The one change that we made was to use store biscuits (to save time) and instead of just putting them on top, we put some on the bottom of the pyrex. OMG!! Heaven. Like pot pie meets a pyrex casserole dish...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent! I halved the recipe and used pillsbury biscuits on top (as I was short on time) and it turned out delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was just ok. I guess Im not a big casserole person. It reminded me too much of bland food I was forced to eat as a kid. Decent enough for a meal, but not something I would crave later. I give one extra star for the use of chicken stock and flour instead of a can of campbell's cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
this was a good basic recipe. It can be used as a base for other dishes, such as chicken a la king, chicken pot pie. I made it without the sugar, Instead of adding dried basil, I used a Tuscan flavored broth infused with thyme, basil and rosemary. The seasonings were subtle but improved the flavor. I skipped the biscuit topping and served it with a side of mashed potatoes seasoned with salt, pepper and fresh grated nutmeg. I also mashed them with butter and heavy cream. It was a nice, easy comfort food meal for a rainy night. Next time I may make this as a chicken pot pie adding some mushrooms and diced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States