Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. I added canned corn and diced potatoes to the veggies and used frozen peas instead of canned. I also added poultry seasoning to the "soup" and shredded cheddar cheese to the biscuit mix, which I doubled. It was a bit of work, so I think next time I will make the soup portion in the crock pot and make the biscuits separate just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So good and easy!!! I used a little extra onions,celery and carrots and also added some corn. But followed the rest. Also used puff pastry on top instead of biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor but was short on sauce. When I make it again, and I will because my 90 year old father all but liked the plate, I will double the sauce. I cut up a rotisserie chicken, which was probably more than the recommended two cups, which could have soaked up some of the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have made other versions of this recipe, the one thing I changed that made it simpler was using refrigerated pillsbury piecrust dough instead of a biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
this was so amazing.. i adapted this to be for bf's lunch and added in a few things that i know he enjoys.. here's what i did for 3 servings/half recipe.. i was out of fresh garlic so i had to use powdered (1/2 tsp), added 1/4 c of canned corn, only used 1/4 c of frozen peas, halved the sugar, used italian seasoning for the basil, doubled the black pepper, and used Knorr's homestyle stock for the chicken broth, no biscuit mix so i used a little over 2 cups of dry egg noodles that i cooked.. i can't wait for bf to get home to try how awesome this is.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe. Rather than fresh carrots and peas, I threw in frozen mixed veggies. Wonderful and my family can't wait for me to make this again. I am sure it would be great with leftover turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was awesome! I will make this again. I don't buy can peas, so I used frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by topcatpt
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe besides buying the biscuits in the can. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and thereby added a few more veggies, 1/2 a zucchini and red pepper diced and skipped peas altogether. For the liquid I did deviate a bit, I used the 4 C. of broth as written but added 1 C. of sour cream and 2 C. of milk. To me that seemed about right, I didn't want it too thin. I used E-Z Drop Biscuit Recipe from this sight, ONLY because I didn't have mix. It filled my 9x13 dish without running over. I dropped the biscuits by spoonful right on top. I baked it the 30 minutes required. Utterly Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DD356

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Oh my god my boyfriend and I just made this tonight and we LOVED it! So delicious and it was something even novice cooks like us could easily handle! I didn't have time to make the biscuits tonight so I just used grands instead- still really good! Would definitely recommend this- especially for someone like us who aren't too comfortable in the kitchen yet;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States