Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This went over really well when we had friends over for a BBQ. One thing I would change is that I would just use regular bacon instead of the thick cut. I ran out of thick cut and used a few strips of regular and found them a lot easier to wrap with, and they cooked better. Other than that small change, I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
376 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I never knew Shish Kabobs could taste this good! My whole family loved it! While making it, we found it was easiest to put the chicken into a plastic bag and pour the marinade over it. (same thing with the mushrooms in a seperate bag). We actually made twice the amount of marinade- which made it incredible. TRY THIS ONE AT HOME! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
These were great. Though next time I'll probably just marinate them in teriyaki sauce. We also added red peppers to the skewers. SO yummy!! And really good the next day too. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I think it is safer to marinate meat & mushrooms seperatly.This is a great recipe and is easy to prepare.we loved it. Save sauce to baste with if grilling ,mushrooms can blacken quickly.GREAT_GREAT YUM_YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
The family goobled them up! This is the first time I've made kababs on the grill, the only problem I ran into was turning them over. the tend to stick to the grill/cage and they pull apart when turned. I'm going to invest in a special grate for the grill so I can just flip the grate/cage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This recipe tastes wonderful and is very easy to prepare! I substituted balsamic vinegar for the cider vinegar and it was very good. The presentation is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Absolutely delicious. I actually used this as a camping recipe and pre-marinaded to chicken and then skewered it all just before placing on the campfire atop a portable grill. Very easy and highly flavorful recipe. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Made this recipe for a BBQ along with an Emeril beef kabob recipe, the chicken didn't last!! Great flavor and recieved rave reviews from party guests. Definately a MUST TRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
My husband made these the first time and forgot the pineapple and bacon (the best parts). I made the recipe again a few nights later and it was delicious. (He's usually a better cook than me but must have had an off night).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. Thank you Angie! We ate them all in one night and the next day I was craving more. I was a little frightened as I do not like cider vinager but these were awesome. I wouldn't do it any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States