Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I've never loved making Shish Kabobs, but when you get results like this it's well worth it - these were terrific. I had some left over but I had tripled the recipe and I'm glad I did. I put the left over meat and veggies in a pan with some of the sauce and cooked it until all was done. Now I have lunch for several days this week. Will definitely use this recipe again. Note: I followed this recipe exactly and would not change a thing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these for Memorial Day dinner. We smoked them on our Treager and boy were they a hit!!! So-o-o-o-o yummy! I will be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good! One of the best kabob recipes I have found and very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I didnt have cider vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was better than anticipated. VERY YUMMY! My oldest daughter had 5 skewers and even my picky 8 year old liked it. Will make it many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The mushrooms are the most delicious part!! My husband and I both agreed that these were probably the best mushrooms we've had. We marinated the mushrooms and chicken together overnight and followed the recipes exactly as written for the marinade. Put them on skewers and grilled them. The chicken was really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I followed the marinade instructions plus added 1/4 cup of white cooking wine. I also did not use the bacon to cut back on fat. I used beef cubes, shrimp marinated in lemon garlic juice, chicken, green bell peppers, baby potatoes, mushrooms, onions, and pineapple. I did not use the marinade listed on the onion, pineapple, or shrimp. It was fabulous on the rest of the meat and veggies. My husband said this was the best grilled meal he has ever eaten. Thank you for the yummy, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These are a family favorite! Honey isn't something we usually have on hand so I used a little brown sugar instead. They were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I make these when we are camping, for something other then your typical hamburgers and hotdogs! I also make them for company, and they think I`m some kind of hero every time! so good! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Sooooo amazing. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ferniza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States