Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is an awesome marinade. I did not make kabobs instead I just marinated my chicken breasts overnight then wrapped them with the bacon. While I was waiting for company to arrive I thought I would put them in the oven at 350 for about a half an hr to precook before bbq'ing them. WOW! when we finally got around to bbq'ing them they came out just perfect-so juicy and moist. Picture perfect. Everyone loved them. I stir fryed the mushrooms along with onions. I also thickened the leftover marinate with cornstarch and put this over the meat. Sorry about the long post but just had to thank you for this recipe and what I did with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These were great for the Fathers Day grilling. I marinated overnight. I loaded 5 on the shewers and that was too tight. The bacon couldn't cook in between the pieces. Chicken was so moist !!! Pineapple was nice complement. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Shish Kabobs feel like summer!! I LOVE grilled meat and veggies on a stick! These were super easy to make and SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great! Took the advise and boiled the bacon first. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was fantastic even though I forgot to put the pineapple chunks on ! Doubled the batch and didn't feel like remaking 12 skewers since the coals were ready! Doing it again 4th of July weekend at the beach and will review again then. This site rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent. I used chicken tenderloins. Since I was doing shrimp and steak kabobs too, along with veggies, I did not use the bacon although I am sure it too would have been awesome. The marinade was great. I brushed some of the reduced marinade onto the cooking veggies (on separate skewers). This recipe has been saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this minus the mushrooms, used 1 tbsp of honey, that was all I had, so I used 1 tbsp of molasses to substitute. I ended up boiling the sauce mix before I put the chicken in it, after it cooled. I poured the left over sauce over all the shish kabob sticks after I had all the meat and veggies on them, then I grilled them outside. The husband would not stop complimenting the meal! My two picky boys, 11 & 12, even liked the chicken! I served them over white rice. It was a great, fast and easy recipe. Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Even my picky husband loved and asked me when I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I've never loved making Shish Kabobs, but when you get results like this it's well worth it - these were terrific. I had some left over but I had tripled the recipe and I'm glad I did. I put the left over meat and veggies in a pan with some of the sauce and cooked it until all was done. Now I have lunch for several days this week. Will definitely use this recipe again. Note: I followed this recipe exactly and would not change a thing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these for Memorial Day dinner. We smoked them on our Treager and boy were they a hit!!! So-o-o-o-o yummy! I will be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States