Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
That was the first time, I've ever tried Kabob's, and all, I have to say is terriffic. Great flavor, recipe will be used again. The only changes I made is to add, a little Season All and added a little of juice from pineapples to the marinade will cooking it for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kallentide
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very tasty but I ran out of bacon very fast and had to get some more. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband absolutely loves this meal! We do struggle sometimes with getting the bacon grilled to how we like it. I tried boiling the bacon first as suggested and may try a few more suggestions. We will keep trying though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
We have made this recipe several times now. It is that good! Sometimes we dont even marinate the chicken and it still comes out excellen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamalikes2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I cooked these on the grill using charcoal and wood chips for Father's Day and they were enjoyable. I did cook the vegetables on a seperate scewer because I was worried about uneven cooking between the meat and the vegetables. I marinated the chicken over night and the flavor was nice. My only problem was the consistency between the bacon and the chicken getting done, maybe my bacon slices were too big. I used thinner slices of bacon but it overlapped when I wrapped it and I felt like some of the chicken was too done but the bacon was still somewhat flimsy. So I suggest using smaller pieces of bacon and not wrapping it all the way around. I also made some without the bacon and those went over well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome. My husband raved! The only thing I added was some green pepper slices to the skewers for a little crunch. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is an awesome marinade. I did not make kabobs instead I just marinated my chicken breasts overnight then wrapped them with the bacon. While I was waiting for company to arrive I thought I would put them in the oven at 350 for about a half an hr to precook before bbq'ing them. WOW! when we finally got around to bbq'ing them they came out just perfect-so juicy and moist. Picture perfect. Everyone loved them. I stir fryed the mushrooms along with onions. I also thickened the leftover marinate with cornstarch and put this over the meat. Sorry about the long post but just had to thank you for this recipe and what I did with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These were great for the Fathers Day grilling. I marinated overnight. I loaded 5 on the shewers and that was too tight. The bacon couldn't cook in between the pieces. Chicken was so moist !!! Pineapple was nice complement. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Shish Kabobs feel like summer!! I LOVE grilled meat and veggies on a stick! These were super easy to make and SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great! Took the advise and boiled the bacon first. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States