Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wow! Very good! My husband, who isn't a fan of chicken, loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was really tasty and easy. I made it as written and it turned out wonderful. Even my hubby who doesn't usually like white meat because it is too dry liked it. And my 4 kiddies gobbled it up. My only suggestion would be to double the marinade recipe to make more basting sauce. I ran out before I was done and the unbasted kabobs weren't as nice and flavorful. Nice recipe! I'm saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very good recipe.. i also marinated the veggies in a different bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
That was the first time, I've ever tried Kabob's, and all, I have to say is terriffic. Great flavor, recipe will be used again. The only changes I made is to add, a little Season All and added a little of juice from pineapples to the marinade will cooking it for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kallentide
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very tasty but I ran out of bacon very fast and had to get some more. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband absolutely loves this meal! We do struggle sometimes with getting the bacon grilled to how we like it. I tried boiling the bacon first as suggested and may try a few more suggestions. We will keep trying though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
We have made this recipe several times now. It is that good! Sometimes we dont even marinate the chicken and it still comes out excellen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamalikes2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I cooked these on the grill using charcoal and wood chips for Father's Day and they were enjoyable. I did cook the vegetables on a seperate scewer because I was worried about uneven cooking between the meat and the vegetables. I marinated the chicken over night and the flavor was nice. My only problem was the consistency between the bacon and the chicken getting done, maybe my bacon slices were too big. I used thinner slices of bacon but it overlapped when I wrapped it and I felt like some of the chicken was too done but the bacon was still somewhat flimsy. So I suggest using smaller pieces of bacon and not wrapping it all the way around. I also made some without the bacon and those went over well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome. My husband raved! The only thing I added was some green pepper slices to the skewers for a little crunch. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is an awesome marinade. I did not make kabobs instead I just marinated my chicken breasts overnight then wrapped them with the bacon. While I was waiting for company to arrive I thought I would put them in the oven at 350 for about a half an hr to precook before bbq'ing them. WOW! when we finally got around to bbq'ing them they came out just perfect-so juicy and moist. Picture perfect. Everyone loved them. I stir fryed the mushrooms along with onions. I also thickened the leftover marinate with cornstarch and put this over the meat. Sorry about the long post but just had to thank you for this recipe and what I did with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States