Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My family was having a kabob contest. These were the winners. I follow the recipe, but use olive oil instead of Canola. This is my go-to recipe whenever I want to grill. The chicken is never dry because it borrows the fat from the bacon, and the veggies taste amazing! Even my kids love this recipe! I will continue to use this recipe every summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schnarff
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Works well with teriyaki instead of soy in a pinch. Also tossed in some sweet chili sauce with the marinade. Juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
add a lil garlic and sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Followed basic instructions, changed veggies up a little, added some, used cherry tomatoes, bell peppers, pineapple and marineted the chicken and mushrooms together over night, made this a few times and it's always a show stopper! Bad to the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Wonderful recipe! We use regular onions rather than green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
As a busy mother of 3 young kids, I found the bacon wrapping part too time consuming, so I skipped it and they were still very delicious without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Dave's Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
so yummy and so easy. Just remember not to cross contaminate. Have everything ready to go, cut and prepared when you are putting it on the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frvroses

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Holtsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
The family raved abt. this recipe. Added pieces of yellow and red peppers to the Shish Kabob. Brushed the mixture on it each time I turned them on the grill. Guess the family will have me hitting the grill again on this one L.O.L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States