Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Incredibly Moist and Gone in Minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING. Everyone loved it and, even made the mom in law jealous ;). I made 3 batches of marinade. 2 for 6 chicken breasts and the last one all for the mushrooms. I did boil the bacon like others said and it was perfect. I skewered chicken and veggies separate. I cut up different color peppers, and onions to go with the mushrooms and pineapple. I marinated the mushrooms for about an hour or 2 before and the chicken for a whole day. Wouldn't change a thing ! Can't wait to have guests over again to do this. I might try this with whole chicken breasts to have with rice. SUPER RECOMMEND! (UPDATE 5/5/2014 - I have now used this recipe countless times. With regular chicken breasts, turkey breasts, even tilapia. This is my go-to recipe when I need something done quick. It's always flavorful and moist every time - Today I plan to marinate just onions and mushrooms to put on top of turkey burgers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Don't forget to soak your sticks in water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is one of my go-to BBQ choices especially if I want to show off a little. Easy and can prep ahead of time so I can enjoy the BBQ without much work to do. The bacon makes it easier to get the chicken cooked through without getting dry or overdone on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was so delicious! I made double the amount of marinade and substituted the pineapple with peppers and cooked them on the BBQ. So good! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing and I would not change a thing about it. I made it when we had family over and everyone was in love with it. Also, I gave this recipe to a coworker and she was also very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were phenomenal, my husband and I love them. I love to cook and try out new recipes. I used chicken and peppers, I think next time I'll add broccoli. There is no need to season your chicken because the marinade is very strong and add's plenty of flavor. I also used the pineapple juice in my remaining marinade to add another sweet element and it turned out awesome. Definitely doing these again and I'm going to try shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Almost perfect- I forgot the vinegar, but it turned out great! I used fresh pineapple and I used whole mushrooms (small) marinate in the morning and let everything but the pineapple soak up the tasty juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States