Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Boy! I don't find this recipe a winner. I made it per directions, but added a crushed gaarlic also. Chicken & mushrooms marinated for 5 hrs. Next time, I will make a marinate of the soy suce, and some worchesthire sauce, also will add the remainder of the pineapple juice, assumming you use canned pineapple. Bandra Mandral had a segment, years ago, on traveling in her tour bus. She made a marinade and added "some" worchesthire sauce for a little kick. She made the comment you could use "inexpensive" beef. I am going to incorparate her directions with the bacon, and add whatever vegatables I have on hand and try that. She made her kabobs up first and then marinated them, completely, turning them everry 30+ minutes, or whenver you go by frridg. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were really great and a different type of meal for us, and we didn't even have to break out the big grill!! I used our classic plate George Foreman Grill which also cut out alot of the fat from the oil used to marinate the ingredients in (even though canola oil is a good type of oil, oh but you have to clean the Foreman grill while hot because of the honey used in the recipe. I marinated the ingredients for about 6 hours. I didn't use any mushrooms since I didn't have any on hand, I used onions and sweet peppers which I placed in the marinade 30 minutes before grilling so they would be soft and mushy. Only reason I didn't give this a 5-star rating is because the soy sauce was almost over-powering everything else so next time I will use a low sodium soy sauce or a less measurement than given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wow! Used thin slice bacon but that was the only change. Will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is unbelievable! I am not a griller by any stretch of the imagination, but this recipe made me look like a grilling rock star! I did as others suggested and marinated for 24 hours and doubled the sauce, and it worked out PERFECT for me! I will be making this a lot more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing!!!!! I never knew mushrooms could taste so good. The marinade was very flavorful and the bacon hit the spot. I skipped the onions because I don't like them and used regular bacon for cost reasons. I also used fresh pineapple. I'd make it exactly the same next time! Thanks for the recipe! This will for sure be added into my summer grilling rotation!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So so good! I brined my chicken for a few hours before I started assembling them make the chicken super juicy and tasted excellent! I will definitely makes this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My family is pretty picky about most things. I made the marinade, letting the chicken sit for about 2 hours, and then after skewering the chicken, wrapped each skewer in bacon. The flavor of the chicken is awesome and has quickly become a favorite in our house, with the kids asking for this over and over again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was really good but took alot of time to construct and cook on the small grill pan. I added red peppers and yellow onion to the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My family really loved this recipe. I doubled the marinade amount to be sure I had enough and eliminated the pineapple (personal taste) while adding onions and bell peppers. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Incredibly Moist and Gone in Minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States