Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My family loves these kabobs! The only thing I do a little different is par cook the bacon in the oven. This makes the bacon crisp very nicely. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These turned out amazing! I precooked the bacon in the microwave on papertowel for about 4 minutes and these cooked beautifully. I let the chicken and mushrooms marinate for about 4 hrs and we didn't bother to brush on the leftover marinade while they were grilling - but they still came out with a ton of flavour. Will def make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I added onion and marinated them separately with the mushrooms. I also used reg bacon so it would cook faster. It was excellent. Wish I could find bigger chunks of pineapple. May use fresh next time so I can cut to size. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing! Perfect EVERY time. So tender and delish. Even my 4 & 5 year old will eat this. I've shared this with so many people & they all love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveIndia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Amazing!! I followed it as is only I added shrimp. The chicken was so moist and the flavor was great! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
3rd time to make these this year. Grilled them for a small dinner party and, as always, they were a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Poor, great idea, bacon was flaming so it was a nightmare to BBQ and pretty bland... I must eat a lot of spicy food because it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This marinade was delicous! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS! The chicken is juicy and the bacon adds so much flavor. I made the mistake of buying sliced mushrooms, which are too small and fall apart when skewered. Whole mushrooms next time. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I took advice from previous reviews and doubled the marinate and did the chicken and mushrooms separately. I also grilled the meat separate from the veggies. I added grape tomatoes, pepper and onion in addition to the pineapple and mushrooms. Served with a side of brown rice. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States