Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Shish Kabobs feel like summer!! I LOVE grilled meat and veggies on a stick! These were super easy to make and SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great! Took the advise and boiled the bacon first. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was fantastic even though I forgot to put the pineapple chunks on ! Doubled the batch and didn't feel like remaking 12 skewers since the coals were ready! Doing it again 4th of July weekend at the beach and will review again then. This site rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent. I used chicken tenderloins. Since I was doing shrimp and steak kabobs too, along with veggies, I did not use the bacon although I am sure it too would have been awesome. The marinade was great. I brushed some of the reduced marinade onto the cooking veggies (on separate skewers). This recipe has been saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this minus the mushrooms, used 1 tbsp of honey, that was all I had, so I used 1 tbsp of molasses to substitute. I ended up boiling the sauce mix before I put the chicken in it, after it cooled. I poured the left over sauce over all the shish kabob sticks after I had all the meat and veggies on them, then I grilled them outside. The husband would not stop complimenting the meal! My two picky boys, 11 & 12, even liked the chicken! I served them over white rice. It was a great, fast and easy recipe. Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Even my picky husband loved and asked me when I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I've never loved making Shish Kabobs, but when you get results like this it's well worth it - these were terrific. I had some left over but I had tripled the recipe and I'm glad I did. I put the left over meat and veggies in a pan with some of the sauce and cooked it until all was done. Now I have lunch for several days this week. Will definitely use this recipe again. Note: I followed this recipe exactly and would not change a thing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these for Memorial Day dinner. We smoked them on our Treager and boy were they a hit!!! So-o-o-o-o yummy! I will be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good! One of the best kabob recipes I have found and very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I didnt have cider vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States