Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I am not a fan of chicken, but wrap it in bacon and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
We made these on a charcoal grill, using regular bacon and they were wonderful! Everyone loved them. We didn't even marinade them for the full hour. I think the charcoal grill really added flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was a Huge Hit! I followed the directions to a T ... Easy and delicious! Next time I'll double the marinade because it was so awesome .. could have used a tad more just for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Delicious, definitely a Chicken marinade to use again and again. didn't include pineapple and added orange/yellow pepper(dipped in chicken marinade)to the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing flavor!! My family loves kabobs, especially my boys. Its always fun to eat with your hands. The marinade is so yummy and the bacon keeps the chicken super moist. I double the marinade so that i have more for basting. I also skewer my veggies and meat seperately because I like my veggies with some crunch. Excellent excellent recipe. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good basic recipe. Followed the directions as printed (don't believe in rating a recipe when changes have been made). I did as one rater suggested, boiled the bacon first and it cook beautifully and the chicken was not dried out. Next time I will add onions, maybe some green bell peppers and cherry tomatoes. Will definitely make again. Thanks Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My family loved these! Added green pepper and onion to the skewers, and marinated all veggies with chicken at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Definitely need to use regular sliced bacon. The thick bacon did not seem to cook all the way through (though the chicken under it did) and left this rubbery texture. Was not appealing to me or my husband. Also, we did not like the flavor of the marinade. My husband was VERY disappointed that he put all that effort into setting them up on skewers and then hated the taste. While I love the idea and look of kabobs, I would never do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My family was having a kabob contest. These were the winners. I follow the recipe, but use olive oil instead of Canola. This is my go-to recipe whenever I want to grill. The chicken is never dry because it borrows the fat from the bacon, and the veggies taste amazing! Even my kids love this recipe! I will continue to use this recipe every summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schnarff
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Works well with teriyaki instead of soy in a pinch. Also tossed in some sweet chili sauce with the marinade. Juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States