Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We used green bell peppers and cherry tomatoes on our skewers and left off the green onions. They were really good. It would have helped if we had precooked the bacon because a few of the bacon pieces didn't get cooked all the way through. We will definitely be making this recipe again. It was fairly fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
we made these last night and I have to say...absolutely fabulous. I wasn't too certain about the combination, but it worked, and worked perfectly. The chicken was tender and moist, due in part I think to it having bacon wrapped around it, the mushrooms added a nice flavor/texture contrast and the pineapple added just the right amount of sweet. We all decided that this is going to be a summer time staple. I didn't change a thing in the recipe, followed it exactly as written and thought it was perfect....when you try these, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by araynady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
all i had on hand was the ingredients for the marinade, chicken, and bacon... served with rice and grilled onions/peppers.... everyone loved it!! can't wait to try again with pineapples and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
PERFECT! Did not change anything.Except I used fresh pineapple. The Chicken & Mushrooms had the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Quote from my picky husband: "This is one of the best things we've made!" Reminded me of grilled chicken and veggies from a Brazilian restaurant we like. In addition to the mushrooms, I also added peppers to the skewers. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
One word - YUM! Anything wrapped in bacon can't be all that bad! I separted the veggies from the meat, but followed the recipe otherwise. Little time to prep it all, but totally worth it. Served with the Brown Rice recipe from this site (the one with French Onion Soup) and grilled corn on the cob. Wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were really good! I would definitely recommend marrinating for longer than stated in the recipe. I marinated mine for 2 hours and it had a good flavor, but I know it would've been much better if they marinated for a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Good flavor and moist chicken! Hubby liked it so much he wants it for Father's Day! This recipe makes enough marinade for 2 pounds of chicken breast meat. I did boil the bacon before grilling as suggested by a reviewer but the bacon did not crisp up. I'm going to try using regular sliced bacon next time and hopefully get moist chicken AND crispy bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Wow, were these good. Made them for a dinner party and they were a huge hit. Marinated the mushrooms separately and grilled the mushrooms and fresh pineapple separately from the meat. The chicken was yummy and juicy. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So tasty! I followed the recipe exactly as written, with the addition of cherry tomatoes. I also used fresh pineapple instead of the canned stuff and I really think that made a difference. I grilled them on the gas grill on high at first but they started burning so I turned it on low and closed the lid to allow them to bake. 20 minutes later and our mouths were salivating! The bacon and pineapple are the stars of this meal!! Goodness gracious. We were in shish kabob heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States