Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This marinade was delicous! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS! The chicken is juicy and the bacon adds so much flavor. I made the mistake of buying sliced mushrooms, which are too small and fall apart when skewered. Whole mushrooms next time. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I took advice from previous reviews and doubled the marinate and did the chicken and mushrooms separately. I also grilled the meat separate from the veggies. I added grape tomatoes, pepper and onion in addition to the pineapple and mushrooms. Served with a side of brown rice. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly except to use thin cut bacon because that's what I had on hand. I also put the pineapple and mushrooms on separate skewers (and added yellow bell pepper). It was very good but took much longer to cook than 20 min. On high heat the bacon fat kept causing flare ups so they had to be cooked on med-low and took closer to 35 minutes for the bacon to fully cook. I will definitely make these again but next time I will boil the bacon for 5 minutes first as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made it without the bacon and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
i liked this one a lot. The flavors were great. i added green pepper and squah to mine as well as mushrooms. My bacon didn't crisp like i would have liked. I ended up taking all the bacon off of my chicken. next time i will try it without the bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was actually really good and it has such a pretty presentation. Only change i did was omit the mushrooms and green onions because i did not have any on hand. I added 1 clove crushed garlic and a 1 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, which gave a nice little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Yum! This was so good. Everyone, including kids, loved it. My kids actually asked for this again. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were a huge hit. I made them while we were camping. I added red and green bell peppers to give it more color and veggies. I doubled the marinade so I would have enough for the extra veggies. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I like the idea, but the marinade was not that good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States