Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I added onion and marinated them separately with the mushrooms. I also used reg bacon so it would cook faster. It was excellent. Wish I could find bigger chunks of pineapple. May use fresh next time so I can cut to size. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing! Perfect EVERY time. So tender and delish. Even my 4 & 5 year old will eat this. I've shared this with so many people & they all love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveIndia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Amazing!! I followed it as is only I added shrimp. The chicken was so moist and the flavor was great! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
3rd time to make these this year. Grilled them for a small dinner party and, as always, they were a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Poor, great idea, bacon was flaming so it was a nightmare to BBQ and pretty bland... I must eat a lot of spicy food because it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This marinade was delicous! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS! The chicken is juicy and the bacon adds so much flavor. I made the mistake of buying sliced mushrooms, which are too small and fall apart when skewered. Whole mushrooms next time. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I took advice from previous reviews and doubled the marinate and did the chicken and mushrooms separately. I also grilled the meat separate from the veggies. I added grape tomatoes, pepper and onion in addition to the pineapple and mushrooms. Served with a side of brown rice. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly except to use thin cut bacon because that's what I had on hand. I also put the pineapple and mushrooms on separate skewers (and added yellow bell pepper). It was very good but took much longer to cook than 20 min. On high heat the bacon fat kept causing flare ups so they had to be cooked on med-low and took closer to 35 minutes for the bacon to fully cook. I will definitely make these again but next time I will boil the bacon for 5 minutes first as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made it without the bacon and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States