Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The Best shish kabobs EVER! Made them for a gathering of friends (24) and they all raved over them. Followed recipe exactly. We did however marinade chicken overnight which I think gave more flavor and tenderness to chicken. Grilled perfectly. Will Definitely make again. Winner Recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen625

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This one was a big hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
They didn't look exactly like the picture because the recipe didn't call for pieces of peppers, which we happily would have added. The prep time also took a little bit longer than listed and I had my husband help so I could wrap and skewer while he worked on the reduction. Overall a great recipe though and we are saving it to use again for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonathan
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added Caribbean jerk seasoning to the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Sooooo yummy my chicken is always sooo moist !!! If you want it healthier leave off the bacon still amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome! The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made just as the recipe goes, minus the mushrooms. As I was eating it I found myself wishing I had seasoned the chicken with dry seasoning because it didn't have much taste. I think the marinade cancelled out the bacon too, just tasted like chicken. Figured maybe my taste buds were off, I mean I marinated it for 3 hours. The neighbor wanted to try it and after her first bite asked if I had even seasoned them. Just disappointing for marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Whorton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Boy! I don't find this recipe a winner. I made it per directions, but added a crushed gaarlic also. Chicken & mushrooms marinated for 5 hrs. Next time, I will make a marinate of the soy suce, and some worchesthire sauce, also will add the remainder of the pineapple juice, assumming you use canned pineapple. Bandra Mandral had a segment, years ago, on traveling in her tour bus. She made a marinade and added "some" worchesthire sauce for a little kick. She made the comment you could use "inexpensive" beef. I am going to incorparate her directions with the bacon, and add whatever vegatables I have on hand and try that. She made her kabobs up first and then marinated them, completely, turning them everry 30+ minutes, or whenver you go by frridg. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were really great and a different type of meal for us, and we didn't even have to break out the big grill!! I used our classic plate George Foreman Grill which also cut out alot of the fat from the oil used to marinate the ingredients in (even though canola oil is a good type of oil, oh but you have to clean the Foreman grill while hot because of the honey used in the recipe. I marinated the ingredients for about 6 hours. I didn't use any mushrooms since I didn't have any on hand, I used onions and sweet peppers which I placed in the marinade 30 minutes before grilling so they would be soft and mushy. Only reason I didn't give this a 5-star rating is because the soy sauce was almost over-powering everything else so next time I will use a low sodium soy sauce or a less measurement than given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States