Chicken and Bacon Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This will be my favorite from now on. It's great try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
very good. I thought the bacon would over-power but it didn't. would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My kids and i love this meal.IT's good,also easy too make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yummy! We made this & really enjoyed it! Seasoned the chicken with garlic/onion powder & pepper while cooking. We omitted mushrooms & cilantro(personal preference). Used salsa instead of tomatoes(like previous reviewers), but we only used about 1/4 cup. We will keep this in our dinner rotation..thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Just OK for us--wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This tasted just as good as a resturant prepared meal...I did however make a few changes; I cooked down the onion and peppers with the bacon until the liquid was gone and I added half a lime with the cilantro in the end. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a very good recipe to use!!! Except... For a more authentic mexican flavor though, use salsa instead of tomatos(from a real mexican restruant), just regular smoked bacon instead of peppered. Use salt, cajun seasoning, fajita seasoning (Any will do), pepper, and a little chili powder for the chickens seasoning. And Use small tortilas not big burrito size, Then Wet them slightly, wrap them in foil, and sit them in the oven for about 8 mins. add onions too, even if you dont like them they really snaz up the flavor. Other wise leave everything else the same cause this is a pretty good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These are wonderful! I cut up 5 slices of thick-cut mesquite-flavored bacon instead of 3 because we love bacon. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
VERY GOOD! I omitted the mushrooms though and used regular bacon. I'm not pay $6.99 for 1/2lb of peppered bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good!! I made a few small changes... I used regular bacon. I didn't add the tomatoes. I added a dash of worcester sauce and a dash of soy sauce. We loved it and will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States