Chicken and Bacon Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I really liked this recipe as did my family. A word of advice: I sliced my chicken and fried them only a minute or two before adding everything else. Also, don't be skimpy with the bacon and spices, otherwise it will taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good!! I made a few small changes... I used regular bacon. I didn't add the tomatoes. I added a dash of worcester sauce and a dash of soy sauce. We loved it and will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
VERY GOOD! I omitted the mushrooms though and used regular bacon. I'm not pay $6.99 for 1/2lb of peppered bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Very good! We grilled our chicken breasts and they turned out wonderful. Loved the way all of the flavors blended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband is on the South Beach diet and enjoyed it without the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Tried this out tonight, loved it with some minor adjustments! Cooked the chicken with garlic/onion powder, pepper, and salt. Then followed everything else except instead of tomato and bacon. Used turkey bacon and a cup of salsa in place. Added a sprinkle of cumin, onion/garlic powder, and pepper. Put them tortillas with low fat sour cream and a bit of cheese..yum!! Will make these fajitas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These are wonderful! I cut up 5 slices of thick-cut mesquite-flavored bacon instead of 3 because we love bacon. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I decided to make this meal AFTER I went shopping, so I did not have the cilantro or the tomato. I did however use a red & a yellow bell pepper along with the green pepper. I also used approximately four to five table spoons of ranch as a topping at the point of serving, along with approximately one quarter of a cup of finely shredded Colby & Monterey jack. It was perfect, the family loved it, and one very full burito was enough to "fill the tank".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
The best fajitas I have ever made. My kids and husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYLN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Delicious, quick and easy recipe = a definite keeper! Thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States