Chicken and Bacon Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Leave out the cilantro!!!! Too overpowering tatse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
very delicious! we ate every last piece! i was actually surprised at how close it was to the store-bought ones we always get! and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe was amazing! My husband and I used taco seasoning instead of the cilantro, so it had just the right amount of spiciness I could tolerate. My daughter also loved it because she could eat the individual pieces (she's 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I didn't use bacon and mushrooms on this recipe. The chicken and the vegetables were grilled for more flavor. It turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good healthy meal! I baked 2 chicken breasts in the oven ahead of time and chopped up. Seasoned with garlic salt, pepper, and chili powder and stored in fridge until ready to use. Used turkey bacon since that's what I had on hand and cooked until starting to crisp. No mushrooms since I don't like them. I added the chicken with the tomatoes and cooked for about 10 minutes since the chicken was cold when added. I think that this added some extra flavor to the chicken as it heated through with the juices from the bacon and veggies, and the chicken was not bland as others had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These were excellent. We used a little parsley & lemon juice instead of the cilantro and it came out wonderful. I put salsa on mine and cheese would have been great. Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Delicious, quick and easy recipe = a definite keeper! Thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
The best fajitas I have ever made. My kids and husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYLN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
easy to make, although it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I decided to make this meal AFTER I went shopping, so I did not have the cilantro or the tomato. I did however use a red & a yellow bell pepper along with the green pepper. I also used approximately four to five table spoons of ranch as a topping at the point of serving, along with approximately one quarter of a cup of finely shredded Colby & Monterey jack. It was perfect, the family loved it, and one very full burito was enough to "fill the tank".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States