Chicken and Asparagus with Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
As I write this review my husband is having his third serving. That definitely earns five stars. I chose to saute the chicken as it was already too warm in my kitchen to warrant turning on the oven. This was very tasty. I did use some extra olive oil and a little pasta water to keep it from drying out. This is a keeper and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mortegirls
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I didn't have any asparagus handy, so I used green and yellow beans and cut them down to bite size. I had whole wheat rotini pasta, so I use that too. I also topped the dish with shredded pepper jack (love to be spicy), and added home grown tomatoes "maters" to the side. Can't wait to follow original recipe :) I posted a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mortegirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious. We added sautéed spinach crushed tomatoes and some fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puppypen
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So it is a very quick & delicious recipe! While cooking the chicken I cooked pasta to save time . Also started cooking asparagus towards end of cooking time for pasta & chicken to also save time rather than doing one step at a time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I used whole wheat penne pasta and instead of garlic salt on the chicken i used garlic powder. This is definitely going in my recipe box for future meals!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious and easy! I did add a little more olive oil to the pasta- overall a gret easy healthy dish will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this dish and it was wonderful! I made it according to the recipe but added sauteed mushrooms and it also needed a little milk/cream to make a bit of sauce. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was so good!! I sauteed the chicken instead of doing it in the oven and I steamed the asparagus as well, then I through everything else together. It was a hit with my family. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Added mushrooms! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was a quick simple, tasty dish. I added grape tomatoes, halved and fresh garlic at the end of cooking the asparagus. Flavor came from the fresh ingredients. I also sprinkled with a little crushed red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States