Chicken and Asparagus with Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I used whole wheat penne pasta and instead of garlic salt on the chicken i used garlic powder. This is definitely going in my recipe box for future meals!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was a quick simple, tasty dish. I added grape tomatoes, halved and fresh garlic at the end of cooking the asparagus. Flavor came from the fresh ingredients. I also sprinkled with a little crushed red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was so good!! I sauteed the chicken instead of doing it in the oven and I steamed the asparagus as well, then I through everything else together. It was a hit with my family. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Save a step - cook your asparagus with your pasta. Just throw it in the last 4 minutes of cooking. Drain and add butter, Parmesan, chicken (I used leftover from a rotisserie), and I also added a little milk for creaminess and fresh pepper. I like these flavors and did not find it bland at all. Super quick weeknight meal. Literally on the table in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
As I write this review my husband is having his third serving. That definitely earns five stars. I chose to saute the chicken as it was already too warm in my kitchen to warrant turning on the oven. This was very tasty. I did use some extra olive oil and a little pasta water to keep it from drying out. This is a keeper and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this dish and it was wonderful! I made it according to the recipe but added sauteed mushrooms and it also needed a little milk/cream to make a bit of sauce. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious and easy! I did add a little more olive oil to the pasta- overall a gret easy healthy dish will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mortegirls
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I didn't have any asparagus handy, so I used green and yellow beans and cut them down to bite size. I had whole wheat rotini pasta, so I use that too. I also topped the dish with shredded pepper jack (love to be spicy), and added home grown tomatoes "maters" to the side. Can't wait to follow original recipe :) I posted a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mortegirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This recipe sounds good, but I wasn't thrilled with the results. It was quick and easy though. Just slightly bland and a bit boring. I even added tomatoes and real garlic and it still lacked a little something. Probably won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puppypen
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So it is a very quick & delicious recipe! While cooking the chicken I cooked pasta to save time . Also started cooking asparagus towards end of cooking time for pasta & chicken to also save time rather than doing one step at a time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States