Chicken and Asparagus with Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I used whole wheat penne pasta and instead of garlic salt on the chicken i used garlic powder. This is definitely going in my recipe box for future meals!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was a quick simple, tasty dish. I added grape tomatoes, halved and fresh garlic at the end of cooking the asparagus. Flavor came from the fresh ingredients. I also sprinkled with a little crushed red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious and easy! I did add a little more olive oil to the pasta- overall a gret easy healthy dish will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
It was just ok:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My sweet heart really liked the asparagus with the chicken. It was very rich. I used a little cream to make it a creamer sause. I would like to try it with brocoli which I like better than asparagus. Try it! We gave it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This recipe sounds good, but I wasn't thrilled with the results. It was quick and easy though. Just slightly bland and a bit boring. I even added tomatoes and real garlic and it still lacked a little something. Probably won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this dish and it was wonderful! I made it according to the recipe but added sauteed mushrooms and it also needed a little milk/cream to make a bit of sauce. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was so good!! I sauteed the chicken instead of doing it in the oven and I steamed the asparagus as well, then I through everything else together. It was a hit with my family. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
As I write this review my husband is having his third serving. That definitely earns five stars. I chose to saute the chicken as it was already too warm in my kitchen to warrant turning on the oven. This was very tasty. I did use some extra olive oil and a little pasta water to keep it from drying out. This is a keeper and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mortegirls
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I didn't have any asparagus handy, so I used green and yellow beans and cut them down to bite size. I had whole wheat rotini pasta, so I use that too. I also topped the dish with shredded pepper jack (love to be spicy), and added home grown tomatoes "maters" to the side. Can't wait to follow original recipe :) I posted a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mortegirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States