Chicken and Asparagus with Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Added mushrooms! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious. We added sautéed spinach crushed tomatoes and some fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puppypen
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So it is a very quick & delicious recipe! While cooking the chicken I cooked pasta to save time . Also started cooking asparagus towards end of cooking time for pasta & chicken to also save time rather than doing one step at a time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Save a step - cook your asparagus with your pasta. Just throw it in the last 4 minutes of cooking. Drain and add butter, Parmesan, chicken (I used leftover from a rotisserie), and I also added a little milk for creaminess and fresh pepper. I like these flavors and did not find it bland at all. Super quick weeknight meal. Literally on the table in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I agree it needed a little bit more flavor, but this recipe is so versatile that it will definitely be used again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great pasta dish! I did added 4 cloves real crushed garlic and drizzled a little EVOO on the pasta. I didn't add butter. I didn't put garlic powder on the chicken. I also doubled the parmesan cheese. Next time I would just not add parmesan cheese to the dish and grate some on top of the individual servings to make it stand out and not add as much. I didn't find it bland , although I used real garlic and more cheese. Most importantly, my three kids would eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Was easy to make and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Liked it but it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is a nice, light recipe. I had to alternate the asparagus with what I had on hand (broccoli, peppers and mushrooms). Flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Chicken & Asparagus with Penne Haiku: "This sounded so good. But the taste was kinda 'meh.' Doubt I'd make again." Saved myself some extra clean-up by doing the chicken in a skillet with garlic cloves (skipped the garlic salt), and butter, removing it to stay warm, and adding the asparagus. Tossing everything together w/ the parmesan and the penne resulted in a pretty plate, but the taste wasn't fantastic. We had to add more cheese and red pepper flakes at the table, but the leftovers were sadly discarded. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States