Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I am Italian and make a lot of pasta and veggie dishes, but I must say this is sooo good. DELICIOUS, very easy, and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is an amazing dinner. Instead of using garlic powder, I used 2 cloves of minced garlic. It's so easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This fettucine has the best flavor! I like my sauce a bit thicker so I added a corn starch mixture - it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Use half cream and half skim milk to lower the fat content - it doesn't lose it's flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Good and easy recipe that I will try again. My sauce wasn't very creamy but I didn't have fresh Parmesan cheese and I think that was my problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This was a terribly wonderful meal. It was too good, all those calories!!!! I never realized how easy alfredo sauce was!! Thank you for sharing this receipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RESIDAE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was a big hit, but I'd suggest doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I love asparagas and i'm always looking for recipes that include it. This recipe is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This was easy an delicious. I used light butter and fat free half and half to cut back on he fat content. I used a whole pound of pasta and there was plenty of sauce. I found the consistency of the sauce perfect, you just have to cook it until it thickens. Try adding a bit more parmesan if won't thicken, fresh parmesan works best. Not everyone in my family likes the asparagus so I cooked it separately and added it only for those who will east it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
Wow! This was absolutely wonderful. I added some white wine (1 tbsp per serving) as suggested in a previous review and used spinach fettuccine. I sauteed the chicken in garlic prior to adding it to the sauce. There wasn't quite as much sauce as I thought there would be, but it was just enough. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States