Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Sorry to buck the trend here, but boiling the asparagus didn't work for me at all. I tried another aspargus/pasta recipe that directed boiling the aspargus, but instead I sauteed the asparagus with garlic. To me that is a much more flavorful method for aspargus-lovers than boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing with a few minor changes. I made a roux out of the butter (I only used 1/4 cup) and 1/4 cup flour, cooked this for a few minutes and then whisked in the half and half. I also did NOT boil the asparagus and I hate Limp asparagus. I sauteed it with some mushrooms and garlic then added to the sauce and chicken before serving. Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This was easy an delicious. I used light butter and fat free half and half to cut back on he fat content. I used a whole pound of pasta and there was plenty of sauce. I found the consistency of the sauce perfect, you just have to cook it until it thickens. Try adding a bit more parmesan if won't thicken, fresh parmesan works best. Not everyone in my family likes the asparagus so I cooked it separately and added it only for those who will east it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is an amazing dinner. Instead of using garlic powder, I used 2 cloves of minced garlic. It's so easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I made this recipe tonight for my boyfriend and family and it was a hit! I do have to say if it is your first time making alfredo sauce you should put the parmesan cheese in very slowly and don't bring the sauce to a boil! i added mozzarella cheese, salt and white wine for taste, i substituted the cream with fat free half and half, it worked great! thank you for sharing the recipe, it was an easy dish for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This fettucine has the best flavor! I like my sauce a bit thicker so I added a corn starch mixture - it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
Wow! This was absolutely wonderful. I added some white wine (1 tbsp per serving) as suggested in a previous review and used spinach fettuccine. I sauteed the chicken in garlic prior to adding it to the sauce. There wasn't quite as much sauce as I thought there would be, but it was just enough. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Use half cream and half skim milk to lower the fat content - it doesn't lose it's flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I love asparagas and i'm always looking for recipes that include it. This recipe is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This was bland...the next time I think I'll add a little white wine to the sauce and more spice...maybe cayenne or tabasco...the asparagus gave it good flavor, but the dish lacked color. Tasted rich though...will probably cut the fat next time too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELJ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States