Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This recipe was pretty delicious, but the asparagus was too crunchy. I do always seem to have issues cooking asparagus. Even so, I would suggest cooking the larger, tougher pieces of asparagus (the end of the stalk) for 10 to 12 minutes and the smaller, more tender pieces for 3-5 minutes as the recipe says. The sauce didn't thicken too much, but was still quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This recipe had great flavor but I had a little trouble with the sauce. I couldn't get it to thicken properly, probably because I used fat free half and half. Even though it didn't thicken great the dish still tasted great. Definitely a recipe I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was yummy! I did add some onion and carrots sauteed in the butter and added a bit of cornstarch before adding the cream. My family loved it!! My girls actually asked for seconds, the sauce was very yummy. Even my husband raved about this recipe. Will definitely make this again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was very yummy! Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Really good! I like the consistent creaminess of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was a beautiful dish! Next time I'll add more greens to it. Thank you for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was wonderful! I did follow some other reviewers suggestions and added a bit of flower to the melted butter, then added some cream cheese after the half-n-half. Added a tiny bit of nutmeg. I didn't have cayenne pepper, but did use chili powder in place of it. This was WONDERFUL and I can't wait to make it again! Directions were very simple, I did use a whisk and constantly stir once I added in the parmesan cheese. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
An excellent recipe,thanks.The changes that I made to this recipe was that I added fat free half and half, added an extra teaspoon of the garlic salt because I like it garlicy. I also added some red chilli powder along with the cayenne to give it some more kick. All in all it came out real nice !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
easy recipe. Really bland. Next time I make this I will make sure I add extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious! I think this recipe would also work well with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States