Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Great recipe we make this all the time. We like to add mushrooms to the sauce to make this 5 star dish a 6 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexitaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Fantastic! Very rich and creamy. Cut back a bit on the butter, the sauce will get yucky and separated if you use it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
It was good, I think next time I will leave out the Asparagus...in my opinion it took away from the flavor of the sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was very good. I added more aparagus and also used less butter and less Half and half, turne out great. Good to use for big families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Wonderful flavor combination! I agree that the sauce is a little runny, so I would definately recommend a thickener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goatette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My family loved it. I wanted to introduce aparagus to my family without them complaining. They absolutely loved it, I used wheat pasta instead and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Excellent! I made it without chicken, and it was great. Also, I used half the butter, whole milk instead of H&H, and thickened with a little cornstarch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe. I only used 1/4 cup butter and fat free half and half, used grilled chicken. It was very flavorful, we will be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was great. Added a bit of corn starch as sauce was a bit thin. I also added garlic when cooking the chicken. I'm from Australia so i substituted half and laf for one cup of cream and one cup of milk. This was really nice. would be great as a plain Alfredo sauce on its own also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I made this last night, and it was a complete hit! It was the perfect consistency as is. I was a little sceptical about cooking the asparagus with the noodles (I used linguini as that was all that I had on hand), but it was perfectly tender and not too overcooked. Thanks for a great recipe! Great with a salad and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ruzicka Rosenbush

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States