Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a pasta person but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great for a quick and easy dinner. I used a lot more chicken breast-I cut up a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store to make this even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this after getting home late from work. It was quick and easy. I did not stray from the original recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Good recipe. I would add more garlic to the sauce and add mushrooms. I would also use less butter -- 1/2 cup is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Four stars cause I altered. I sauteed four thinnly sliced chicken breasts in 1T olive oil and 6 minced garlic cloves. This added great flavor to the chicken. I also doubled the asparagus. This recipe needed the increase in chicken and asparagus or there would have been to many noodles. I also used aged extra sharp cheddar instead of parmesan. The result was fantastic! VERY GOOD! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Nice dish. The asparagus definitely needs to be cooked separately (I steamed mine in the microwave for 5 minutes). Also, the sauce is pretty runny, but I prefer it that way - it doesn't stick to the pasta as much, so you end up ingesting less fat than with normal, thick alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This dish was wonderful. The only thing I did different was sauteed the chicken in olive oil then added fresh garlic and at the last minute added asparagus. Then added the sauce. I think I'll try it next time with shrimp instead of chicken. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Woods McCabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Sorry to buck the trend here, but boiling the asparagus didn't work for me at all. I tried another aspargus/pasta recipe that directed boiling the aspargus, but instead I sauteed the asparagus with garlic. To me that is a much more flavorful method for aspargus-lovers than boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was really good! Will add a little more garlic or use fresh next time. Everyone ate which means it's a successful recipe at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
this was really good : ) i left out the cayenne pepper because i couldn't find it in my messy spice cupboard, lol. i think next time i'll try using fresh garlic in place of garlic powder like others suggested. definitely 5 *'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States