Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this after getting home late from work. It was quick and easy. I did not stray from the original recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Good recipe. I would add more garlic to the sauce and add mushrooms. I would also use less butter -- 1/2 cup is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Four stars cause I altered. I sauteed four thinnly sliced chicken breasts in 1T olive oil and 6 minced garlic cloves. This added great flavor to the chicken. I also doubled the asparagus. This recipe needed the increase in chicken and asparagus or there would have been to many noodles. I also used aged extra sharp cheddar instead of parmesan. The result was fantastic! VERY GOOD! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Nice dish. The asparagus definitely needs to be cooked separately (I steamed mine in the microwave for 5 minutes). Also, the sauce is pretty runny, but I prefer it that way - it doesn't stick to the pasta as much, so you end up ingesting less fat than with normal, thick alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This dish was wonderful. The only thing I did different was sauteed the chicken in olive oil then added fresh garlic and at the last minute added asparagus. Then added the sauce. I think I'll try it next time with shrimp instead of chicken. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Sorry to buck the trend here, but boiling the asparagus didn't work for me at all. I tried another aspargus/pasta recipe that directed boiling the aspargus, but instead I sauteed the asparagus with garlic. To me that is a much more flavorful method for aspargus-lovers than boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was really good! Will add a little more garlic or use fresh next time. Everyone ate which means it's a successful recipe at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
this was really good : ) i left out the cayenne pepper because i couldn't find it in my messy spice cupboard, lol. i think next time i'll try using fresh garlic in place of garlic powder like others suggested. definitely 5 *'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Great recipe we make this all the time. We like to add mushrooms to the sauce to make this 5 star dish a 6 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexitaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Fantastic! Very rich and creamy. Cut back a bit on the butter, the sauce will get yucky and separated if you use it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States