Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I wouldn't change a thing - it was fabulous. The butter and half-and-half did not get thick, but once the parmesan cheese was added, the consistency was perfect - I put fresh grated parmesan over the top and my husband said dinner was "elegant".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, New York, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Awesome, tastey, creamy and light. I used penne pasta and pecorino romano cheese because that's what I had. I sauteed the chicken and that added to the taste. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing with a few minor changes. I made a roux out of the butter (I only used 1/4 cup) and 1/4 cup flour, cooked this for a few minutes and then whisked in the half and half. I also did NOT boil the asparagus and I hate Limp asparagus. I sauteed it with some mushrooms and garlic then added to the sauce and chicken before serving. Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this recipe wAs a success although i made a few changes it was amazing , i cooked the chicken in the sauce then put it over the penne pasta that i used . however i did work with these guidelines and i loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used sauvignon blanc to cook the chicken with and it turned out awesome. tried making it again without the wine and it didn't turn out as good, also used less butter like others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was just OK.. After having read the reviews and seeing that the worst criticism of this dish was that it was bland & thin, I decided to add less cream & butter so that it would turn out less heavy & watery. It still turned out watery but it had some flavor. My family complained that it was too dry because the sauce would not stick to the pasta. We added mushrooms. We all agreed that was a good addition. If I were to make it again, I would use heavy cream instead of half/half to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe and will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a pasta person but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great for a quick and easy dinner. I used a lot more chicken breast-I cut up a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store to make this even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States