Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I thought this recipe had a great flavor! I wanted to cut down on time and dishes so I cooked the whole thing (not the noodles) in the skillet. It was super fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a keeper! Great and easy, and anyone can modify recipe to taste without fear of messing it up. I like spicy dishes, so instead of regular paprika I used chinese-style marinated paprika in a jar (spicy) - about 1 teaspoon per 3 lbs of chicken. Also, I made a mistake and bought artichoke salad instead of just artichoke. No time to go to the store - I just used that salad (has artichocks, thin strips of sweet red pepper and a few olives), and the juice from it I added to chicken stock and sherry . Everything came out great! Thank you so much for excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
My whole family loved this. We're big chicken eaters, so I am always looking for different ways to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
It was very easy to make. Quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This recipe was very good. I used whole boneless chicken breasts instead of cutting them up. I also added onion and garlic during the sautee process. Good served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Wonderful! This will become a regular meal for us. The chicken is very tender, the sauce is tasty (I used half stock and half sherry) and one of the easiest meals I have ever made. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This recipe was great! Chicken is tender, and mushrooms, artichoke hearts and sherry delicious. I followed an earlier suggestion to use half sherry/half stock which gave it extra flavor. Next time, will try adding garlic in saute step as someone suggested, for a little more punch. Served it over white rice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Excellent! Based on other reviews, I also added garlic, didn't cut the chicken into pieces and cooked the whole dish in a skillet. This dish is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is a good dish to serve company. My husband was very impressed. Next time I will serve this with rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was delicious! I used boneless skinless thighs instead (personal preference), left them whole, added 3 cloves crushed garlic into the mushrooms, and doubled up on the sliced mushrooms and artichoke hearts. I left it uncovered during baketime (oops), but it was just fine with the little browning. If I'd have used breasts, it probably would have dried them out. This will be a regular for me, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States