Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I loved this recipe. Will definitely make it again. I used a half pound of mushrooms instead of a quarter, and fileted the chicken breasts instead of cutting them up. I also did not cook for the full 40 minutes. Baked covered for about 25-30 minutes and then uncovered for only about 5 minutes. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was a good chicken dish. I used whole boneless skinless chicken breasts and followed another reviewer's advise by adding garlic powder to the chicken and I doubled the sauce ingredients and added parsley and less rosemary. I served it over brown rice and my husband really liked it.thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe..I am a total artichoke lover but everyone else is not.. but no one seemed to mind them in this recipe. I did slightly alter it by using a white merlot instead of Sherry and I also butterflied the chicken as apposed to chunks. The gravy it made was excellent and plenty enough for potatoes, couscous or rice. I will be sure to make this one again, so I can have my artichokes and everyone will still actually eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
The flavor of this dish was excellent. The chicken was moist but not very tender, and I used pretty large pieces of chicken breast. I think next time I will start checking the temp of the chicken at 25 minutes to try to avoid overcooking it. I will definitely make this again! I served it with angelhair pasta and green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was absolutely great! I wouldn't change a thing about it. This may have been the yummiest dish I've ever made. It tasted like something right out of a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very good dish! It had lots of flavor and even looked pretty in the glass dish I cooked it in. My husband does not like artichokes so I made it with lots of extra mushrooms and he loved it and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My family loves this recipe. I have made it a number of times already and passed it along. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
A tangy, delicious, easy dish that you will love! I added some white wine and garlic to the mix and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
very tasty, but chicken came out a little tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Fantastic Recipe. Easy to make and very impressive. I served it along side with some coconut rice. My guests loved it. Highly Recommend, although I did add some more mushrooms than the recipe called for. That made is extra special. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States