Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wow, this recipe was delicious! The chicken was so tender and the artichokes really were complimented by the sherry! My husband ate seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
For some reason, this came out EXTREMELY salty for me. I added brown rice to try and cut it which helped a little, but still very salty. Next time I will omit salt altogether; I think the salt in the broth is plenty. I will also use more wine. I know this recipe has potential, though, so it will definitely get made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My family loved this recipe. To add color, I added a handful of dried cherries to the saute. I also topped with a parmesan bread crumb mixture and removed the foil during the last few minutes of cooking. When I'm short on time, I use the meat from an already cooked deli chicken and canned mushrooms and reduce oven time to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I thought this was a good, simple dinner. I used a can of quartered artichoke hearts. It was good for lunch the next day, too. My kids did not really like it, but I expected that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I read some of the comments and added minced garlic to the mushroom, but still the overall dish was bland. Not bad after I sprinkled on some Jane's crazy mixed up salt seasoning. But this recipe needs more tinkering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
LOVED IT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This came out nice. Used garlic as suggested in reviews and only cooked it half the time suggested. Mistakenly used the marinade for artichokes but served the sauce as gravy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I made some alterations to this recipe. We typically don't keep alcohol around so I replaced the sherry with buttermilk in the mushroom saute, to which I also added onions. I kept the chicken as whole breasts instead of cutting into bitesize pieces (the servings were prettier) and it was kept very moist. My changes worked well but I probably will try a different artichoke chic recipe next time. Something was just missing in this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Sorry, but none of us cared for this one. I did as the below reviewer and just simmered on the stove top. It was one of the most bland dishes I've ever made. Are the artichokes supposed to be marinated? It was edible, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States