Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very good dish. I did double the sauce and served it over lemon garlic rice. The lemon was a good complement to the artichoke and cut the richness a bit. My kids, 6 and 2, cleaned their plates quickly. Kids and husband say it is a "keeper". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Good. Great for company. Can't figure out why 1 tsp. of paprika would make the dish oily. It shouldn't, and doesn't for me. When buying the artichokes, make sure you get ones that aren't marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wow, this recipe was delicious! The chicken was so tender and the artichokes really were complimented by the sherry! My husband ate seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
For some reason, this came out EXTREMELY salty for me. I added brown rice to try and cut it which helped a little, but still very salty. Next time I will omit salt altogether; I think the salt in the broth is plenty. I will also use more wine. I know this recipe has potential, though, so it will definitely get made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My family loved this recipe. To add color, I added a handful of dried cherries to the saute. I also topped with a parmesan bread crumb mixture and removed the foil during the last few minutes of cooking. When I'm short on time, I use the meat from an already cooked deli chicken and canned mushrooms and reduce oven time to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I thought this was a good, simple dinner. I used a can of quartered artichoke hearts. It was good for lunch the next day, too. My kids did not really like it, but I expected that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I read some of the comments and added minced garlic to the mushroom, but still the overall dish was bland. Not bad after I sprinkled on some Jane's crazy mixed up salt seasoning. But this recipe needs more tinkering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
LOVED IT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This came out nice. Used garlic as suggested in reviews and only cooked it half the time suggested. Mistakenly used the marinade for artichokes but served the sauce as gravy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States