Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I followed the suggestions to add garlic, serve over pasta (I used chesse filled tortellini) and to spped things up - make it all in the saucepan. It didnt bomb - but just wasnt as fabulous as teh description says. It was edible, but no one wanted seconds. Hubby even made a PB&J in place of seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is a good dish to serve company. My husband was very impressed. Next time I will serve this with rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Excellent! Based on other reviews, I also added garlic, didn't cut the chicken into pieces and cooked the whole dish in a skillet. This dish is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was good, but next time I will leave out the paprkia and add more of the other spices. I like the taste, but the paprika makes the juice look like it is full of oil when it's cooking and look bad on the plate. Just a preference. But still a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This recipe was great! Chicken is tender, and mushrooms, artichoke hearts and sherry delicious. I followed an earlier suggestion to use half sherry/half stock which gave it extra flavor. Next time, will try adding garlic in saute step as someone suggested, for a little more punch. Served it over white rice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I thought this recipe had a great flavor! I wanted to cut down on time and dishes so I cooked the whole thing (not the noodles) in the skillet. It was super fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Wonderful! This will become a regular meal for us. The chicken is very tender, the sauce is tasty (I used half stock and half sherry) and one of the easiest meals I have ever made. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This recipe was very good. I used whole boneless chicken breasts instead of cutting them up. I also added onion and garlic during the sautee process. Good served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
A hit with my family. Although the kids were not thrilled with the artichoke hearts - a little too much bitterness for them. I served it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Did not have any flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States