Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was tasty, but not on the top of my list of chicken recipes. One objection is the cost of the artichoke hearts...$4.50 for a can of 5 hearts is a little too much for my blood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Not bad but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This is very tasty, and is served best with thin pasta in any kind of paprika herb seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was delicious! I used boneless skinless thighs instead (personal preference), left them whole, added 3 cloves crushed garlic into the mushrooms, and doubled up on the sliced mushrooms and artichoke hearts. I left it uncovered during baketime (oops), but it was just fine with the little browning. If I'd have used breasts, it probably would have dried them out. This will be a regular for me, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a keeper! Great and easy, and anyone can modify recipe to taste without fear of messing it up. I like spicy dishes, so instead of regular paprika I used chinese-style marinated paprika in a jar (spicy) - about 1 teaspoon per 3 lbs of chicken. Also, I made a mistake and bought artichoke salad instead of just artichoke. No time to go to the store - I just used that salad (has artichocks, thin strips of sweet red pepper and a few olives), and the juice from it I added to chicken stock and sherry . Everything came out great! Thank you so much for excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Just tried this and must say I will do it again. VERY GOOD and EASY! I only added a little garlic powder to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This chicken and artichoke casserole has been a favorite in my family for about 35 years. I usually make twice as much sauce and serve it over rice. It's still a hit at potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This is a family favorite. I modify the recipe slightly by adding a clove of garlic and omitting the butter. I prefer to saute the chicken for a few minutes first, then place all ingredients in a crock pot; the chicken gets very tender this way. I serve it over spaghetti noodles with parmesan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I followed the suggestions to add garlic, serve over pasta (I used chesse filled tortellini) and to spped things up - make it all in the saucepan. It didnt bomb - but just wasnt as fabulous as teh description says. It was edible, but no one wanted seconds. Hubby even made a PB&J in place of seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is a good dish to serve company. My husband was very impressed. Next time I will serve this with rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States