Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe..I am a total artichoke lover but everyone else is not.. but no one seemed to mind them in this recipe. I did slightly alter it by using a white merlot instead of Sherry and I also butterflied the chicken as apposed to chunks. The gravy it made was excellent and plenty enough for potatoes, couscous or rice. I will be sure to make this one again, so I can have my artichokes and everyone will still actually eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
The flavor of this dish was excellent. The chicken was moist but not very tender, and I used pretty large pieces of chicken breast. I think next time I will start checking the temp of the chicken at 25 minutes to try to avoid overcooking it. I will definitely make this again! I served it with angelhair pasta and green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was absolutely great! I wouldn't change a thing about it. This may have been the yummiest dish I've ever made. It tasted like something right out of a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very good dish! It had lots of flavor and even looked pretty in the glass dish I cooked it in. My husband does not like artichokes so I made it with lots of extra mushrooms and he loved it and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My family loves this recipe. I have made it a number of times already and passed it along. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
A tangy, delicious, easy dish that you will love! I added some white wine and garlic to the mix and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
very tasty, but chicken came out a little tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Fantastic Recipe. Easy to make and very impressive. I served it along side with some coconut rice. My guests loved it. Highly Recommend, although I did add some more mushrooms than the recipe called for. That made is extra special. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
it was really good, but everyone at the table agreed it should have had more of a cream sauce. Will make again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was tasty, but not on the top of my list of chicken recipes. One objection is the cost of the artichoke hearts...$4.50 for a can of 5 hearts is a little too much for my blood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States