Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
One of the best chicken recipes we've tried. It's not very difficult to make and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I loved this recipe. Will definitely make it again. I used a half pound of mushrooms instead of a quarter, and fileted the chicken breasts instead of cutting them up. I also did not cook for the full 40 minutes. Baked covered for about 25-30 minutes and then uncovered for only about 5 minutes. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was a good chicken dish. I used whole boneless skinless chicken breasts and followed another reviewer's advise by adding garlic powder to the chicken and I doubled the sauce ingredients and added parsley and less rosemary. I served it over brown rice and my husband really liked it.thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe..I am a total artichoke lover but everyone else is not.. but no one seemed to mind them in this recipe. I did slightly alter it by using a white merlot instead of Sherry and I also butterflied the chicken as apposed to chunks. The gravy it made was excellent and plenty enough for potatoes, couscous or rice. I will be sure to make this one again, so I can have my artichokes and everyone will still actually eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
The flavor of this dish was excellent. The chicken was moist but not very tender, and I used pretty large pieces of chicken breast. I think next time I will start checking the temp of the chicken at 25 minutes to try to avoid overcooking it. I will definitely make this again! I served it with angelhair pasta and green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was absolutely great! I wouldn't change a thing about it. This may have been the yummiest dish I've ever made. It tasted like something right out of a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very good dish! It had lots of flavor and even looked pretty in the glass dish I cooked it in. My husband does not like artichokes so I made it with lots of extra mushrooms and he loved it and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My family loves this recipe. I have made it a number of times already and passed it along. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
A tangy, delicious, easy dish that you will love! I added some white wine and garlic to the mix and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
very tasty, but chicken came out a little tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States