Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CourtneyC
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was by far, one of the best recipes I have gotten from allrecipes! Made it for my husband and his family and everyone loved it... even my sis- in- law who isn't a big fan of artichokes! It was also my first time cooking with sherry and needless to say, I will be cooking with it more often from now on. Very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
very tasty..i liked it, and its so easy to make..next time i will cut the artichoke hearts into smaller peices like quarters..thnx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegge nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was fantastic. Doubled up on sauce-and used half broth and half sherry. Added grated garlic and one-half chopped onion. Didn't have any rosemary-so I used Thyme and italian seasoning. Don't forget the bread-YOU WILL WANT TO DUNK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic!!!! Made a smaller amount & only added a pinch of dried garlic. You may want to double the sauce, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent! I made changes b/c of lack of ingredients; no sherry, no paprika. I also took advice from all the other reviews & after pounding my chicken I seasoned it with Penzey's Florida Seasoned Pepper (has lemon peel and other citric). I sauteed the mushrooms in garlic-infused olive oil and 2 pressed garlic cloves. I also added an additional 3/4 cup chicken broth before baking uncovered. Served over angel hair pasta. YUUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This came out greasy and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
We absolutely love this recipe. I've made it twice now. I don't change a thing about it and I serve it over spaghetti, either whole wheat or regular and have salad with it or asparagus. The flavors come together in this dish so nicely. I use a really good sherry and I think it makes a difference. Thanks for the recipie, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe! I think next time I will add even more garlic (I read the reviews and added a small amount). I halved the amount of chicken and doubled the amount of sauce & mushrooms, then served over whole grain pasta. We still have enough leftovers for lunch tomorrow too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very good dish. I did double the sauce and served it over lemon garlic rice. The lemon was a good complement to the artichoke and cut the richness a bit. My kids, 6 and 2, cleaned their plates quickly. Kids and husband say it is a "keeper". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Good. Great for company. Can't figure out why 1 tsp. of paprika would make the dish oily. It shouldn't, and doesn't for me. When buying the artichokes, make sure you get ones that aren't marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States