Chicken and Artichoke Pizza with Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I love pizza! Unfortunately, it's just too high in sodium. But this pizza, with the fresh tomatoes, was absolutely fabulous! My oldest teenager enjoyed it as well. My 12 year old...not so much. But I'll definitely be making this again. It was so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
An excellent recipe! I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from this site and added some pizza sauce. I layered the fresh tomato slices over the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The combo of artichoke/garlic/chicken was to die for! After cooking the chicken and garlic in the boiled artichoke juice, it was sooo tasty and succulent; but when I added it on top of the pizza and then baked it, the chicken got a bit dried out... next time I might skip the pizza entirely and just put the chicken and artichoke over some pasta or something. I followed the recipe exactly and found the end product was a BIT bland until I added some freshly shaved parmesan on top and then it was great. If I make this pizza again, I might try a white sauce instead of tomatoes as it seems it might complement the artichoke/chicken flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishynumber2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy Pizza! I like the tubed-pilsbury crusts better than prebaked crust and also added a thin layer of pesto from another suggestion. I also added some spinach leaves to the mix as well. It tasted great and I will definitely be making this pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison_lee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This pizza was awesome!! My boyfriend and I made it twice in one weekend because we loved it so much the first time we were just craving it again! I made one change and added a thin layer of pesto to act as the sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this is soooo good. Ive made pizza for about twenty years, and tried lots of different kinds, this one turned out really well, the cheese melted just right, everything went well together, if anyone has a complaint, I'm thinking they did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was amazing! I did substitute a few things. I added Classico brand Sun Dried Tomato Pesto Spread as a thin sauce, as well as used fresh basil instead of dried! This had SO MUCH flavor! I can rave about it more than say it was AMAZING! Also, the great thing about it is that you don't really have to measure, just wing it and put as much or as little as you would prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Already had pre-cooked breasts. Overall not impressed with the (lack) of flavor. This isn't fair as I did not follow the recipe exactly. Next time - I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made a real pizza crust and put on a tomato sauce base but other than that followed this exactly. It ended up being one of the best pizzas I've ever made, and I've made a lot of different pizzas in my life. I ate way too much and thanks to this recipe I will probably get fat now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was a nice departure from the typical pizzas that we have made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States