Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
WOW! I received many compliments from my husband when I cooked this for dinner. I love to find a chicken recipe that my husband loves. I didn't measure the ingredients and used Special K cereal. Thank you William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This came out really good. I've made it before, but it was better because I heated the dish before throwing the chicken in this time, and eliminated the soggy bottom issue. For only 2 chicken breasts, I still used 1/2 cup mayo, mixed with granulated garlic, onion, seasoned pepper and celery salt. Coated the chicken with all of it, then the cornflakes. Sprinkled with dill and lemon zest. Yummy dish, and I'd make it again... this way. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband did not like it at all. He felt it was too dry and did not eat very much. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
My family and I loved this recipe. It was crispy and delicious. I'd pick this over fried chicken any day. I definitely preferred the cornflake crumbs to bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This recipe was a hugh hit in my house. I did add a little more dill because I am a big dill fan. Also, I mixed the Mayo mixture up the day before so the flavors had time to blend well. I used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts so they didn't take as long to cook but they did make wonderful chicken tenders that didn't need any dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Well worthy of five stars!!! This chicken was flavorful, crispy, tender, and juicy too. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is quick, easy and tastes great. It's my new favorite way to prepare chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I enjoyed this, it had a lot a flavour and the crunchy outside complemented it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This was very good, the chicken was tender and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Just okay. I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States