Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
OK, OK, first the changes: I cut my chicken breasts into 1" cubes for nuggets. I had 1.2 kg of meat and doubled everything except the lemon juice - will double that next time. Plus I added 1/8 tsp cayenne. The amount of mayo mixture was just perfect, none to 'drip off', none left either. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was pretty good. I think next time I will use Ritz cracker crumbs to bread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne O'Donohue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My husband thought it was pretty good. I say its just okay... I wasn't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was just ok to us. I was hoping for so much more going by the reviews. I followed the recipe exactly. So I am not sure what happened :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I took a few tips from the other reviews and made the dip the day before. I didn't have corn flakes so used a bit of cereal, almonds and unsweetened coconut. I added lime juice and a few tablespoons extra as the dip seemed a little thick. Even with pre-heating the pan, the coating got a bit soggy on the bottom, but over all it must of been pretty good because picky husband ate every last bit and was looking for more! Next time I think I really need the crunch of corn flakes, but I would keep the almonds and coocnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Despite the funny name to this recipe, it really was very good!!! I was worried it was going to be too much dill, which I like, but don't love. It wasn't though, all the ingredients went very well together to make a very flavorful chicken dish. I tried a reviewers idea to heat the dish before I put the chicken in the oven so the bottom wouldn't be soggy because I hate that. It didn't work for me. I heated it and then rubbed some butter in the bottom. It started sizzling and I immediately put the chicken in and then in the oven. I even broiled it at the end for a few minutes. Maybe I did it wrong, I don't know. I have never tried that before, Oh well!! It was still great and I will make it again. It was good enough to deal with the soggy bottom!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I was a bit dissapointed. It was nice and moist, but I wasn't too pleased with the flavor. Just a personal taste. Beverly Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Moist and tasty. I love the taste of fresh dill and mixed up the mayo/dill mixture the day before and let the flavors blend. I had to bake the chicken about 5 or 6 minutes longer than the recipe said, because I didn't pound the chicken as thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this chicken last night, it was good, but not great. The bottom of the chicken was soggy. I think next time, I will just coat the top of the breast. I used 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 light sour cream. I also used Curves Honey Crunch. Its Whole grain and it was very crunchy. Also there is only 1g of fat in 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Will definitely do again! Didn't have regular corn flakes, had Special K Vanilla with sliced almonds and wow! This turned out Great! Thanks for the recipe. I thought the mayo would be overpowering - no way! It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States