Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My kids call this recipe Cereal Chicken! I made this dish hoping that my picky eaters would like it and I was told that it was the best chicken EVER! It's now a staple meal in our house. After reading the reviews, I did preheat the pan and I melt about 1T of butter in in before I put in the chicken. I have never had a sticking problem. Also, my family is not huge on dill so I cut it down to 1/4 teasp. Finally, I use much more than 1/2 cup cereal. I just dump a bunch in a zilpoc and smash it up. My kids say- the more "crunchies" the better! Special K works great too, if you don't have cornflakes. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Easy, tasty, and doesn't call for anything I don't always have in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was divine. Made it as is. Will use less dill weed next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schellsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Basic recipe was very good, but I thought the chicken was a bit dry. Loved the dill in it. Also, I substituted sour cream for the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthi Doyel Rayford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good recipe and would have worked perfect if i would have flipped the chicken half way through cooking and not coated with so much of the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very yummy chicken, the entire family loved this. I made one change. I used organic bread crumbs instead of the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic! I used thin-sliced breasts instead of pounding the chicken and it cooked fast and was so tender and juicy! I also used crushed fat-free croutons instead of the breadcrumbs and left some chunks. It was great flavor and texture. Will definitely make this again! Served with wild rice and steamed asparagus. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
"Succulent" is definitely the word that describes this chicken. The mayo makes it very tender and the corflakes give it a nice crunch. I baked half with bread crumbs and I think the cornflakes tasted way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is always been one of my husbands fav since i stumbled on it and my guest rave about it also when i serve it to them....thanks for the great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ppajjo2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My Grandmother made this for years! I can't believe I stumbled on this (thanks to recipe seach and and empty pantry close to grocery night). I cut my chicken into strips (chicken tenders) and add a little onion powder to the seasoning mix. I spray the bottom of the baking dish with a little Pam so nothing sticks and bake them at 350 for 30 - 35 minutes turning once during baking. These come out so tender and moist with a light crispy coating even using lite mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States