Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Would work great on fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Love this recipe one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used chicken tenders with this and it cooked faster. It was so juicy and tender! I coated it in crushed Corn Chex cereal instead of corn flakes to make it gluten free for my husband. It was great! Even the kids loved it and we didn't have any leftovers. Making it again tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I put fressh dill and a small amount of clives in the mayo and used lime juice, because that's what I had. Used crushed croutons. Baked at 385. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight for dinner for me and my husband. It was quick and easy and I had everything in the kitchen for the ingredients. I probably could have put more lemon juice in it but in all it was delicious. I will keep this recipe for a long time. My husband isn't big on chicken but he ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Love this recipe. Haven't changed it much. I used Special K because I never have corn flakes. Moist and delicious. Thank you for this one. My husband seldom likes chicken, but this one did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was so awesome and easy! I didn't have dill weed so I Googled what to substitute and it suggested either parsley or basil and I did a little of both. I also accidentally used 1 table spoon of lemon juice; it turned out well. I also didn't have corn flakes. I wanted to used french's fried onions but didn't have those either, so I settled for crunched up rice chex. I cooked it for 20 min and sprinkled shredded Colby Jack cheese over top and cooked for another 10 min just to be sure on the meat. I didn't pound the chicken breasts either, but I cut them in half length wise to make them thinner. It really helped soak up the juices. Even with my extra cook time the meat was so juicy. I'll defiantly be trying this recipe again with the corn flakes and my idea of French's Fried Onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I didn't like it. the corn flakes gave it a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Loved this chicken! Added the celery salt and onion powder as suggested in one of the reviews and it was a real hit! Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out pretty good! Everyone in my family loved it. The chicken was cooked pefectly. It was yummy!! DJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States