Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This looks good. I hate mayo too but i looove mayo chicken. I use Panko over the mayo, its simple, fast and deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I have made this recipe many times, sometimes I use crushed crackers if I'm out of cornflakes, so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This chicken was o.k. It was lacking something in the flavor department! Not sure I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Funny story on these. I keep my ceral in ziplock bags. When I grabbed the 'cornflakes' and made these I didn't realize they were frosted flakes instead. My husband took a bite and has teased me ever since. Overall... these are ok. Messy and the outter breading does not stick to the chicken well. Just be sure you use cornflakes, not frosted flakes on accident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The mayo part of the recipe was nice, but I added honey into it and garlic powder into the bread-crumb mixture. I also placed diced tomates and "italian" cheese on top of the chicken and melted it for 5 minutes. It came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a great idea for a quick, easy chicken dish. And it tastes great! I was expecting more "pop" from the corn flakes. But the mixture helps keep the chicken moist and flvorful. I might try marinating the chx in italian seasoning for a few hours before making, just to get a bit more flavor. This would also be a great activity with small children! They would love the dipping and corn flake part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Meh......maybe it's me. I tried to get a crispy crust by sauteing in a skillet. Worked, but the flavor is still lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
OK, OK, first the changes: I cut my chicken breasts into 1" cubes for nuggets. I had 1.2 kg of meat and doubled everything except the lemon juice - will double that next time. Plus I added 1/8 tsp cayenne. The amount of mayo mixture was just perfect, none to 'drip off', none left either. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was pretty good. I think next time I will use Ritz cracker crumbs to bread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne O'Donohue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My husband thought it was pretty good. I say its just okay... I wasn't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States