Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was divine. Made it as is. Will use less dill weed next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schellsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Basic recipe was very good, but I thought the chicken was a bit dry. Loved the dill in it. Also, I substituted sour cream for the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good recipe and would have worked perfect if i would have flipped the chicken half way through cooking and not coated with so much of the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very yummy chicken, the entire family loved this. I made one change. I used organic bread crumbs instead of the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic! I used thin-sliced breasts instead of pounding the chicken and it cooked fast and was so tender and juicy! I also used crushed fat-free croutons instead of the breadcrumbs and left some chunks. It was great flavor and texture. Will definitely make this again! Served with wild rice and steamed asparagus. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
"Succulent" is definitely the word that describes this chicken. The mayo makes it very tender and the corflakes give it a nice crunch. I baked half with bread crumbs and I think the cornflakes tasted way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is always been one of my husbands fav since i stumbled on it and my guest rave about it also when i serve it to them....thanks for the great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ppajjo2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My Grandmother made this for years! I can't believe I stumbled on this (thanks to recipe seach and and empty pantry close to grocery night). I cut my chicken into strips (chicken tenders) and add a little onion powder to the seasoning mix. I spray the bottom of the baking dish with a little Pam so nothing sticks and bake them at 350 for 30 - 35 minutes turning once during baking. These come out so tender and moist with a light crispy coating even using lite mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this recipe was awesome..made it for my family and they loved it...i added shredded cheese on top about 5 mins prior to being done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used thighs and breasts because my boyfriend prefers dark meat. These stayed so juicy with a crispy outside (I heated my dish before). Even the leftovers went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States