Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I didn't like it. the corn flakes gave it a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Loved this chicken! Added the celery salt and onion powder as suggested in one of the reviews and it was a real hit! Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out pretty good! Everyone in my family loved it. The chicken was cooked pefectly. It was yummy!! DJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't pound the chicken down just because I hate doing that so my chicken had to cook longer. Next time I'll just cut them into strips like someone suggested. I used "it's a dilly" instead of plain dill and everyone liked it! :) definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
THis is a nice and simple dish, tasty as well. No fuss to make on a busy work week night. The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Okay. Don't care if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. I've made chicken countless times, and this is by far the most moist it has ever come out of the oven. I loved the seasoning. It was a family hit! I would not change a thing. Saved to favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good and easy. We like dill so that was no problem. I used Helmann's light mayo and extra corn flakes. I did not pound the chicken so I baked it an extra 15 minutes. The corn flakes were extra crispy but still juicy chicken and delicious! Fiance approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My wife made this for the 1st time recently. Loved it. I'm taking a go at it tonight. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadof3va

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My kids call this recipe Cereal Chicken! I made this dish hoping that my picky eaters would like it and I was told that it was the best chicken EVER! It's now a staple meal in our house. After reading the reviews, I did preheat the pan and I melt about 1T of butter in in before I put in the chicken. I have never had a sticking problem. Also, my family is not huge on dill so I cut it down to 1/4 teasp. Finally, I use much more than 1/2 cup cereal. I just dump a bunch in a zilpoc and smash it up. My kids say- the more "crunchies" the better! Special K works great too, if you don't have cornflakes. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States