Chicken a la King III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm not the best cook but my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe, although I did add another 1/2 tsp chicken bouillon powder to give more flavor. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was awesome. Easy to make and so incredibly delicious. I had to substitute the sherry for port, the sour cream for non-fat greek yogurt, and I eliminated one egg yolk. All these changes were because I used what I had. My husband who typically won't eat chicken raved about it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I didn't have bell pepper or pimento and I did add onion and garlic, otherwise I made as directed. It was really good! Next time I will double the sauce. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
SO GOOD! I ate it on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
It was great! My hubby gobbled it up. I used the leftover meat from a roasted chicken. My family doesn't do mushrooms so I finely diced half of a sweet onion and sautéed it in the butter. I used some homemade chicken broth then added the chicken and a bag of frozen mixed veggies. The sauce was tasty and creamy. I served it over Pillsbury Flaky layers biscuts. This is a keeper and will be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I've tried different Chicken a la King recipes and still haven't found one that I like. To this recipe I added onion, garlic, and thyme and I still thought that there wasn't much flavor; it was just OK. I won't make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent, particularly with a few more spices, onion etc. as suggested by others, and in puff pastry also as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
great simple recipe...just offered some sriracha sauce for those who need a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I chose this recipe because I didn't have heavy cream on hand, but did have sour cream. I was very pleased with the results; I did make some changes, though. I added garlic powder and paprika, and a small amount of seasoning for chicken. I also added about 1 and 1/2 cups of cooked, drained peas and carrots. I served the entree in puff pastry cups. I also increased the amount of wine, as I only had white wine. This will be my basic, go-to recipe for Chicken a la King. This recipe was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States